CS142 Lectures

Week 1

Introduction, Course Organization

Monday, April 3, 2017

Intro

HyperText Markup Language (HTML)

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

HTML

Cascading Style Sheets (CSS)

Friday, April 7, 2017

CSS

Week 2

URLs and Links

Monday, April 10, 2017

URLs

JavaScript Basics

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

JavaScript Basics

JavaScript Programing

Friday, April 14, 2017

JavaScript Programming

Week 3

Document Object Model (DOM)

Monday, April 17, 2017

DOM

DOM - Events

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Events

Intro to Front End Programming

Friday, April 21, 2017

FrontEnd

Week 4

Introduction to AngularJS

Monday, April 24, 2017

AngularJS

Single Page Applications

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

SPA

Responsive Web Design

Friday, April 28, 2017

RWD

Week 5

Building Web Applications

Monday, May 1, 2017

WebApps

Browser/Server Communication

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

HTTP

ServerCom

Web Servers

Friday, May 5, 2017

WebSevers

Week 6

Node.js

Monday, May 8, 2017

NodeJS

ExpressJS

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Express

Storage Tier

Friday, May 12, 2017

Database

Week 7

Cookies and Session

Monday, May 15, 2017

Sessions

Input and Validation

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Input

Full stack state management

Friday, May 19, 2017

StateManagement

Week 8

Web App Security - Browser Isolation

Monday, May 22, 2017

WebAppSecurity

Network Attacks

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

NetworkAttacks

Session Attacks

Other Attacks

Friday, May 26, 2017

Code Injection Attacks

Phishing Attacks

DOS Attacks

Week 9

Memorial Day - No Class

Monday, May 29, 2017

Large scale applications

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

LargeScaleWebApps

Large scale applications

Friday, June 2, 2017

LargeScaleWebApps

Week 10

Data Centers

Monday, June 5, 2017

Datacenters

Future directions

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

FutureWebAppTech