CS142 Lectures

Week 1

Introduction, Course Organization

Monday, April 2, 2018

Intro

HyperText Markup Language (HTML)

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

HTML

Cascading Style Sheets (CSS)

Friday, April 6, 2018

CSS

Week 2

URLs and Links

Monday, April 9, 2018

URLs

JavaScript Basics

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

JavaScript Basics

JavaScript Programing

Friday, April 13, 2018

JavaScript Programming

Week 3

Document Object Model (DOM)

Monday, April 16, 2018

DOM

DOM - Events

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Events

Intro to Front End Programming

Friday, April 20, 2018

FrontEnd

Week 4

Introduction to AngularJS

Monday, April 23, 2018

AngularJS

Single Page Applications

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

SPA

Responsive Web Design

Friday, April 27, 2018

RWD

Week 5

Building Web Applications

Monday, April 30, 2018

WebApps

Browser/Server Communication

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

HTTP

ServerCom

Web Servers

Friday, May 4, 2018

WebSevers

Week 6

Node.js

Monday, May 7, 2018

NodeJS

ExpressJS

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Express

Storage Tier

Friday, May 11, 2018

Database

Week 7

Cookies and Session

Monday, May 14, 2018

Sessions

Input and Validation

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Input

Full stack state management

Friday, May 18, 2018

StateManagement

Week 8

Web App Security - Browser Isolation

Monday, May 21, 2018

WebAppSecurity

Network Attacks

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

NetworkAttacks

Session Attacks

Other Attacks

Friday, May 25, 2018

Code Injection Attacks

Phishing Attacks

DOS Attacks

Week 9

No Class - Memorial Day

Monday, May 28, 2018

Large scale applications

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

LargeScaleWebApps

Large scale applications

Friday, June 1, 2018

Week 10

Data Centers

Monday, June 4, 2018

Datacenters

Future directions

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

FutureWebAppTech