CS142 Lectures

Week 1

Introduction, Course Organization

Monday, September 25, 2017

Intro

HyperText Markup Language (HTML)

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

HTML

Cascading Style Sheets (CSS)

Friday, September 29, 2017

CSS

Week 2

URLs and Links

Monday, October 2, 2017

URLs

JavaScript Basics

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

JavaScript Basics

JavaScript Programing

Friday, October 6, 2017

JavaScript Programming

Week 3

Document Object Model (DOM)

Monday, October 9, 2017

DOM

DOM - Events

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Events

Intro to Front End Programming

Friday, October 13, 2017

FrontEnd

Week 4

Introduction to AngularJS

Monday, October 16, 2017

AngularJS

Single Page Applications

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

SPA

Responsive Web Design

Friday, October 20, 2017

RWD

Week 5

Building Web Applications

Monday, October 23, 2017

WebApps

Browser/Server Communication

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

HTTP

ServerCom

Web Servers

Friday, October 27, 2017

WebSevers

Week 6

Node.js

Monday, October 30, 2017

NodeJS

ExpressJS

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Express

Storage Tier

Friday, November 3, 2017

Database

Week 7

Cookies and Session

Monday, November 6, 2017

Sessions

Input and Validation

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Input

Full stack state management

Friday, November 10, 2017

StateManagement

Week 8

Web App Security - Browser Isolation

Monday, November 13, 2017

WebAppSecurity

Network Attacks

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

NetworkAttacks

Session Attacks

Other Attacks

Friday, November 17, 2017

Code Injection Attacks

Phishing Attacks

DOS Attacks

Week Thanksgiving Recess

No Class

Monday, November 20, 2017

No Class

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

No Class

Friday, November 24, 2017

Week 9

Large scale applications

Monday, November 27, 2017

LargeScaleWebApps

Large scale applications

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Large scale applications

Friday, December 1, 2017

Week 10

Data Centers

Monday, December 4, 2017

Datacenters

Future directions

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

FutureWebAppTech

Future directions

Friday, December 8, 2017