Lectures

Date Title Notes
Mon, March 31 Introduction PPT, PDF_handouts
Wed, April 02 Data Fragmentation PPT, PDF_handouts
Mon, April 07 Query Processing PPT, PDF_handouts
Wed, April 09 Query Processing & Optimization PPT, PDF_handouts
Mon, April 14 Concurrency Control, Failures PPT, PDF_handouts
Wed, April 16 Reliable Data Management PPT, PDF_handouts
Mon, April 21 Reliable Data Management (same as above)
Wed, April 23 Replicated Data Management PPT, PDF_handouts
Mon, April 28 Partitions, Entity Resolution PPT, PDF_handouts
Wed, April 30 Midterm Exams webpage
Mon, May 05 Peer to Peer Systems PPT, PDF_handouts
Wed, May 07 Peer to Peer Systems (same as above)
Mon, May 12 Map-Reduce & Pig PPT, PDF_handouts
Wed, May 14 Map-Reduce & Pig (same as above)
Mon, May 19 Other Open Source Systems PPT, PDF_handouts
Wed, May 21 Other Open Source Systems (same as above)
Wed, May 28 Distributed IR PPT, PDF_handouts
Mon, June 02 Time PPT, PDF_handouts
Wed, June 04 Publish/Subscribe Systems PPT, PDF_handouts
Hive, Tez, and YARN PDF_handouts
Dryad and dataflow systems PPT
Fri, June 06 Final Exams webpage

The hardcopy class notes are available through the Stanford bookstore.