German Studies Faculty

portrait:  Ted Andersson

Olive H. Palmer Professor in Humanities and Professor of German Studies, Emeritus

Contact:

tma@stanford.edu

portrait: Beverly Allen Russell Berman

Walter A. Haas Professor in the Humanities
Professor of Comparative Literature and German Studies
Senior Fellow, Hoover Institution
Director of German Studies

Contact:

Building 260, Room 201
Phone: 650 723 1069
berman@stanford.edu

portrait:  Elizabeth Bernhardt

Director, Stanford Language Center
Professor of German Studies
Dean of the South Row

Contact:

Building 30, Room 110
Phone: 650 723 7013
Fax: 650 725 9377
ebernhar@stanford.edu

portrait: Adrian Daub Adrian Daub

Associate Professor of German Studies
 

Contact:

Building 260, Room 212
Phone: 650 723 9079
Fax: 650 725 8421
daub@stanford.edu

portrait: Márton Dornbach Márton Dornbach

Assistant Professor of German Studies

Contact:

Building 260, Room 208
Phone: 650-723-5887
Fax: 650-725-8421
dornbach@stanford.edu

portrait: Sylke Tempel Amir Eshel

Edward Clark Crossett Professor of Humanistic Studies
Professor of German Studies and Comparative Literature

Contact:

Pigott Hall 219
Phone: 650 723 0413
Fax: 650 725 8421
eshel@stanford.edu
Kurt Müller-Vollmer

Professor Emeritus

Contact:

kmv@stanfordalumni.org

portrait: Sylke Tempel Orrin "Rob" Robinson

Professor of German Studies
Director, Iberian and Latin American Studies

Contact:

Building 260, Room 251
Phone: 650 723 0413
Fax: 650 725 8421
owr@stanford.edu

portrait:  Matthew Wilson Smith

Associate Professor of German Studies and Theater & Performance Studies
Chair of Undergraduate Studies in German Studies

Contact:

Building 260, Room 204
mwsmith1@stanford.edu
978-604-5635

portrait: Sylke Tempel Kathryn Starkey

Professor of German Studies
Chair of Graduate Studies

Contact:

Pigott Hall 107
650 724 3622
starkey@stanford.edu