German Studies Alumni Graduate

Katherine Marie Arens

Professor, Department of Germanic Studies, University of Texas, Austin

Contact:

arens@austin.utexas.edu

Barbara von Bechtolsheim

Cultural Affairs Specialist, US Embassy, Berlin

Contact:

BechtolsheimB@state.gov

Constantin Behler

Professor, School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences, University of Washington, Bothell

Contact:

cbehler@u.washington.edu

Malcolm B. Brown

Director of Academic Computing, Dartmouth University

Contact:

malcolm.brown@dartmouth.edu

Yolanda Julia Broyles

Professor, Department of Mexican American Studies, University of Arizona

Contact:

yjb@email.arizona.edu

Renate Falk Cammin

Assistant Professor, Department of German Studies, Foothill College

Contact:

camminfalk@foothill.edu

Gabriele Agnes Davis

Now Gabriele Wittig Davis, Professor of German Studies, Mount Holyoke College

Contact:

gdavis@mtholyoke.edu

Renae Watchman Dearhouse

Assistant Professor, Mount Royal University, Calgary

Contact:

n8vbutterfly@gmail.com

Linda Gail DeMichiel

Senior architect in the Java EE Platform group, Sun Microsystems

Contact:

linda.demichiel@sun.com

Yasser Derwiche Djazaerly

Assistant Professor (German, French & Arabic), Sam Houston State University

Contact:

ydd001@shsu.edu

Amir Engel

Post-Doc in Evengelische Theologie, Goethe Universitaet Frankfurt am Main

Contact:

amire@stanford.edu

Steven Nyole Fuller

Associate Professor of German, Portland State University

Contact:

fullers@pdx.edu

Alys Xavier George

Assistant Professor, New York University

Contact:

alys.george@nyu.edu

Peter Alexander Gilgen

Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies, Department of German Studies, Cornell University

Contact:

pg33@cornell.edu

Susan Elizabeth Gustafson

Karl F. and Bertha A. Fuchs Professor of German Studies; Chair of the Department, Modern Languages, University of Rochester

Contact:

susan.gustafson@rochester.edu

Martha Blanche Helfer

Associate Professor, Department Chair, Department of Germanic, Russian, and East European Languages and Literatures, Rutgers University

Contact:

mhelfer@rci.rutgers.edu

Harriett Virginia-Ann Jernigan

Adjunct Instructor, German, USF

Contact:

hvjernigan@usfca.edu

Christa Caroline Johnson

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Sponsored Research Services, Washington University, St Louis

Contact:

christajohnson@wustl.edu

Marcia Klotz

Assistant Professor of English, Portland State University

Contact:

mklotz@pdx.edu

Lutz P. Koepnick

Professor of German, Film and Media Studies, and Comparative Literature, Washington University, St Louis

Contact:

koepnick@wustl.edu

Clea Elfi Koré

Professor of German, Colorado College

Contact:

rkoc@ColoradoCollege.edu

Karen Ruoff Kramer

Director, Stanford University in Berlin, Stanford University

Contact:

kramer@stanford.fu-berlin.de

Steven Lee

Contact:

leesg@stanford.edu

Sigrun D. Leonhard

Professor of German, Carleton College

Contact:

sleonhar@carleton.edu

Robert S. Leventhal

Associate Professor of German Studies, College of William and Mary

Contact:

rsleve@wm.edu

Pawel Lutomski

Adjunct Professor, Politics, European Studies, USF

Contact:

prlutomski@usfca.edu

Patrick Michael McConeghy

Professor of German, Michigan State University

Contact:

pmc@msu.edu

Sean McIntyre

World Languages Instructor, West Valley College

Contact:

sean.mcintyre@westvalley.edu

Kathryn McQueen

Contact:

katejoymcqueen@gmail.com

Ian Egon Morgan

Senior Account Manager Hotels, Booking.com

Contact:

ianegonmorgan@gmail.com

Helmut Müller-Sievers

University of Colorado, Boulder

Contact:

Helmut.Muller-Sievers@colorado.edu

Donovan J. Penrose

Professor of English, Glendale Community College, Arizona

Contact:

donovan.penrose@gcmail.maricopa.edu

Kristin Rebien

Assistant Professor, Department of European Studies, San Diego State University

Contact:

krebien@mail.sdsu.edu

Michele Ricci

Assistant Professor of German, Union College

Contact:

riccim@union.edu

Hans Jürg Rindisbacher

Professor of German, Pomona College

Contact:

hjr04747@pomona.edu

Mir Shafiq Shamel

Monterey Language Institute

Contact:

msashamel@gmail.com

Christian Joern Sieg

Assistant Professor, Westfalische Wilhelms-Universitate, Munster

Contact:

christian.sieg@uni-muenster.de

Roger Strathausen

Management Consultant, Founder, Dr Strathausen Consultancy

Contact:

dr.roger@strathausen.com

Sandra Ballif Straubhaar

Senior Lecturer, Department of Germanic Studies, University of Texas, Austin

Contact:

sstraub@mail.utexas.edu

Arlene Akiko Teraoka

Professor, Center for German and European Studies, University of Minnesota

Contact:

terao001@umn.edu

Per Kristian Urlaub

Assistant Professor of German, University of Texas, Austin

Contact:

urlaub@mail.utexas.edu

Andrew James Utter

Founder and Director, Mother of Invention Acting School

Contact:

actbetter@utteracting.com

Sabine Beatrice von Dirke

Associate Professor of German, University of Pittsburgh

Contact:

vondirke@pitt.edu

Marc A. Weiner

Professor of Germanic Studies, Indiana University, Bloomington

Contact:

weiner@indiana.edu

Hans-Jakob Werlen

Professor and German Studies Coordinator, Swathmore

Contact:

hwerlen1@swarthmore.edu

Lisa Robin Whitmore

Applications Software Developer, HighWire Press

Contact:

whitmore@highwire.stanford.edu

William T. Whobrey

Assistant Dean of Yale College, Dean of Summer Session and Special Programs, Lecturer, Germanic Languages and Literatures, Yale University

Contact:

william.whobrey@yale.edu

Bernd Widdig

Executive Director of BU Study Abroad, Boston University

Contact:

widdig@bu.edu

Erik Youngs

MA German Studies

Christel M. Yount

Contact:

yount@lava.net

Xiaohua Zhang

Contact:

xiaohua@stanford.edu

Kuan Zhang

Coordinator, Chinese Program, George Mason University

Contact:

kzhang@gmu.edu