What's New

Ann Marshall wins 2012 Marsh O'Neill Award

Ann Marshall, Senior Scientist in the Stanford Nanocharacterization Lab, has been selected as the 2012 winner of the Marsh O'Neill award. The award recognizes outstanding contributions by staff members to Stanford's research mission.

Alvin Roth wins 2012 Nobel Prize in Economics

Harvard economist Alvin Roth has been awarded the 2012 Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences for his work on market design. Roth is currently a visiting professor at Stanford and will become a full Stanford faculty member at the start of 2013. He shares the prize with Lloyd Shapley, professor emeritus at UCLA.

Brian Kobilka wins 2012 Nobel Prize in Chemistry
Brian Kobilka, MD, professor and chair of molecular and cellular physiology at the Stanford University School of Medicine, has won the 2012 Nobel Prize in Chemistry for his work on G-protein-coupled receptors, or GPCRs. Kobilka shares the prize with his former mentor, Robert Lefkowitz, MD, 69, professor of medicine and of biochemistry at Duke University.

© Stanford University. All Rights Reserved. Stanford, CA 94305. (650) 723-2300. Terms of Use | Copyright Complaints