Home Search Full Text Search

Selected Texts

Selected texts from the series Secret Service
by various authors

Nick Carter, Detective: The Solution of a Remarkable Case,
by a celebrated author

The Great Spy System, or, Nick Carter's Promise to the President,
by a celebrated author

Adventures of Buffalo Bill from Boyhood to Manhood,
by Colonel Prentiss Ingraham

California Joe, the Mysterious Plainsman,
by Colonel Prentiss Ingraham

Jesse James, the Outlaw,
by W. B. Lawson

Frank Merriwell's Limit,
by Burt L. Standish

Fred Fearnot's Revenge, or Defeating a Congressman,
by Hal Standish

Fred Fearnot's Day, or The Great Reunion at Avon,
by Hal Standish

Deadwood Dick's Doom; or, Calamity Jane's Last Adventure,
by Edward L. Wheeler

© 1998, Academic Text Service, Stanford University Libraries / Academic Information Resources. Available to the general public for non-commercial use.
Dime Novels and Penny Dreadfuls