Ph.D. Students

Name Email Primary Area of Focus Faculty Advisor
Akcinar, Ezgi

eakcinar@stanford.edu

Social Walton, Gregory M.
Ballard, Kacey

kballard@stanford.edu

Affective Science Knutson, Brian
Bowen, Reno

rfbowen@stanford.edu

Neuroscience Wandell, Brian A.
Brannon, Tiffany

tbran002@stanford.edu

Social Markus, Hazel Rose
Butler, Lucas

lpbutler@stanford.edu

Developmental Markman, Ellen
Carr, Priyanka Bangard

pbangard@stanford.edu

Social Dweck, Carol S.
Chen, Janice

kanile@stanford.edu

Neuroscience Wagner, Anthony D.
Chen, Michael

mcchen@stanford.edu

Affective Science Gotlib, Ian H.
Chim, Louise

lchim@stanford.edu

Affective Science Tsai, Jeanne L.
Cortes Barragan, Rodolfo

cortes@stanford.edu

Social and Developmental Dweck, Carol S.
Effron, Daniel

effron@stanford.edu

Social Miller, Dale T.
Flusberg, Stephen

sflus@stanford.edu

Cognitive
Fu, Alyssa

fua@stanford.edu

Social Markus, Hazel Rose
Furman, Daniella

dfurman@stanford.edu

Affective Science Gotlib, Ian H.
Genevsky, Alexander

genevsky@stanford.edu

Affective Science Knutson, Brian
Giuliani, Nicole

giuliani@stanford.edu

Affective Science Gross, James J.
Glick, Jeremy

jjglick@stanford.edu

Cognitive McClelland, James L. (Jay)
Gordon, Alan

gordonam@stanford.edu

Neuroscience Wagner, Anthony D.
Gripshover, Sarah

sarahjg@stanford.edu

Cognitive
Hawthorne, Daniel

djthorne@stanford.edu

Cognitive McClelland, James L. (Jay)
Henderson, Cynthia

chenders@stanford.edu

Cognitive McClelland, James L. (Jay)
Henetz, Tania

thenetz@stanford.edu

Cognitive
Hennigan, Kelly

hennigan@stanford.edu

Neuroscience McClure, Samuel
Hetey, Rebecca

rhetey@stanford.edu

Social Eberhardt, Jennifer L.
Hoffmann Bion, Ricardo Augusto

ricardoh@stanford.edu

Developmental Fernald, Anne
Hogan, Candice

cdlowder@stanford.edu

Affective Science
Holubar, Taylor

tholubar@stanford.edu

Developmental Markman, Ellen
Horowitz, Alexandra

ahorowit@stanford.edu

Developmental Markman, Ellen
Hutchinson, John Benjamin

jbhutchi@stanford.edu

Neuroscience Wagner, Anthony D.
Jacobs, Scott

sejacobs@stanford.edu

Affective Science Gross, James J.
Kenthirarajah, Dushiyanthini (Toni)

tonikent@stanford.edu

Social Walton, Gregory M.
Kim, Bo Kyung

itsbkim@stanford.edu

Neuroscience McClure, Samuel
Koopmann-Holm, Birgit

bkoopmann@stanford.edu

Affective Science Tsai, Jeanne L.
LaRocque, Karen

klarocqu@stanford.edu

Neuroscience Wagner, Anthony D.
Levine, Cynthia

cslevine@stanford.edu

Social Eberhardt, Jennifer L.
Madu, Idimma (Cherish)

cmadu@stanford.edu

Cognitive
Manke, Kody

kmanke@stanford.edu

Social
Marshall, Shantal

shantal@stanford.edu

Social Eberhardt, Jennifer L.
Master, Allison

almaster@stanford.edu

Developmental Dweck, Carol S.
Mazur, Hilarie

hlmazur@stanford.edu

Affective Science Gotlib, Ian H.
Merritt, Anna

amerritt@stanford.edu

Social Monin, Benoît
Miller, Eric

ermiller@stanford.edu

Neuroscience McClure, Samuel
Morrison, Evan

evanm@stanford.edu

Social Miller, Dale T.
Notthoff, Nanna

notthoff@stanford.edu

Affective Science
Okonofua, Jason

okonofua@stanford.edu

Social Walton, Gregory M.
Ouyang, Long

louyang@stanford.edu

Cognitive
Paluy, Yula

paluy@stanford.edu

Social
Paunesku, Dave

dave.paunesku@stanford.edu

Social Walton, Gregory M.
Popick, Hanna Muenke

hmuenke@stanford.edu

Developmental McClelland, James L. (Jay)
Rattan, Aneeta

arattan@stanford.edu

Social Dweck, Carol S.
Rodriguez, Christian

carodrig@stanford.edu

Neuroscience McClure, Samuel
Romero, Carissa

clromero@stanford.edu

Developmental Dweck, Carol S.
Russell, Alexandra Gatherer

russella@stanford.edu

Social Dweck, Carol S.
Sherdell, Lindsey

lsherde@stanford.edu

Affective Science Gotlib, Ian H.
Shurick, Ashley

ashurick@stanford.edu

Affective Science Gross, James J.
Sims, Tamara

tamarasims@stanford.edu

Affective Science Tsai, Jeanne L.
Sorenson, Jim

sorensje@stanford.edu

Affective Science Gotlib, Ian H.
Sternberg, Daniel

sternberg@stanford.edu

Cognitive McClelland, James L. (Jay)
Szczurek, Lauren

laurensz@stanford.edu

Social Monin, Benoît
Tang, Grace

gstang@stanford.edu

Neuroscience McClure, Samuel
Thibodeau, Paul

pthibod1@stanford.edu

Cognitive
Thiruchselvam, Ravi

ravi86@stanford.edu

Affective Science Gross, James J.
Tian, Moqian

moqiant@stanford.edu

Neuroscience Grill-Spector, Kalanit
Toskos, Alexia

atoskos@stanford.edu

Cognitive
Van Berkel, Grace

gbudde@stanford.edu

Developmental Fernald, Anne
Wang, Yaheng (Ivy)

ivyw@stanford.edu

Affective Science Tsai, Jeanne L.
Weiner, Kevin

kweiner@stanford.edu

Neuroscience Grill-Spector, Kalanit
Weisleder, Adriana

adrianaw@stanford.edu

Developmental Fernald, Anne
Wu, Charlene

charlene.wu@stanford.edu

Affective Science Knutson, Brian
Yeatman, Jason

jyeatman@stanford.edu

Neuroscience Wandell, Brian A.
Yoon, Jennifer (Davie)

davie.yoon@gmail.com

Neuroscience Grill-Spector, Kalanit
Zhang, Sophia (Xiao)

szhangx@stanford.edu

Social Walton, Gregory M.
Zitek, Emily

emilyz@stanford.edu

Social Monin, Benoît