R&DE Stanford Dining Ambassadors

 

Dining Ambassadors

Dining Ambassadors (DAs) are paid student positions, who help to build and promote student community in the dining halls. DAs help to create a vibrant and active student dining community for the residents by promoting wellness, healthy eating, sustainability, residential life through community building activities and educational experiences, while being part of a team proudly serving great food.
DAs will promote stewardship, understand and communicate university policies, be a point of contact and promote events and activities in the dining halls. DAs are residents of their local dining community and work directly with the dining hall staff to foster respectful, two way communications.

Now hiring!  Apply now!

The 2013-2014 Dining Interns

 

Expertise Intern Email

Wellness and Performance

Victoria Virasingh

vvirasin@stanford.edu

Gluten-Free Program

Alexandra Scheiber

ajscheib@stanford.edu

Marketing

Justine Julia Beed
Friend Chaikulngamdee
Govil Gupta
Raquel Shrestha

jjbeed@stanford.edu
friendc@stanford.edu
govilg@stanford.edu
raquelos@stanford.edu

Sustainability Interns
 
 
 

 

Dylan Anslow
Geena Chen
Maria Deloso
Cecily Foote
Anna Crookston Herschlag
Sonja Lockhart
Kennedy McCone
Adrienne Pollack
Claire Thompson
Julia Tsai

dylana@stanford.edu
geekna@stanford.edu
mdeloso@stanford.edu
cfoote@stanford.edu
annach@stanford.edu
slock@stanford.edu
kmccone@stanford.edu
apollack@stanford.edu
clairet@stanford.edu
jtsai6@stanford.edu

Kosher Dining

Noah Linfield

nlinfiel@stanford.edu

Halal Intern

Farah Weheba

weheba@stanford.edu

Food Safety Intern

Emily Strickler

ecstrick@stanford.edu

 

The 2013-2014 Dining Ambassadors

Dining Hall Ambassador Email

Head DA

Grace Klaris

gklaris@stanford.edu

Branner Dining

Roberto Guzman
Maggie Teets

gerble@stanford.edu
mteets@stanford.edu

Crothers Hall

Harine Ravichandiran
Haley Shaw

harine17@stanford.edu
hshaw@stanford.edu

Florence Moore Dining

Rochelle Ballantyne
Marja Diaz
Gina McGuire
Allison Nguyen
Ameena Tawakol
Kan Yamane
Kaidi Yan

rballant@stanford.edu
marja1@stanford.edu
gmcguire@stanford.edu
nguyena8@stanford.edu
ameena@stanford.edu
kany@stanford.edu
kaidi@stanford.edu

Lakeside Dining

Advika Gupta
Wendy Morales
Blanka Quintanilla-Whye
Darel Shanyce Scott
Wayne Shu

advika@stanford.edu
wendym1@stanford.edu
blanka@stanford.edu
darel@stanford.edu
wayneshu@stanford.edu

Manzanita Dining

Sage Isabella Cammers-Goodwin
Rachel Crovello
Frances Guo
Angela Sy

sageis@stanford.edu
crovello@stanford.edu
franguo@stanford.edu
angelasy@stanford.edu

Ricker Dining

Carolina Downie
Christopher Middleton
Ashlee Reynolds
Aditya Sarkar

cdownie@stanford.edu
cmiddle@stanford.edu
ashren@stanford.edu
sarkar17@stanford.edu

Stern Dining

Emmanuel Assa
Sarah Cobarruvias
Gabriella Godines
Hannah Hoang
Steven Howell
Kenna Little
Ryan Merritt
William Price
John Ruiz
Grace Stayner

 

eassa@stanford.edu
sarahc4@stanford.edu
ggodines@stanford.edu
hbqhoang@stanford.edu
sthowell@stanford.edu
klittle2@stanford.edu
ryan7@stanford.edu
wjaprice@stanford.edu
johnruiz@stanford.edu gstayner@stanford.edu

Toyon Hall

Cyerra Holmes
Margaret Wenzlau
crholmes@stanford.edu
mwenzlau@stanford.edu

Wilbur Dining

Franklin Bird
Rose Fisher
Ali Gali
James Gross
Rocio Novo
Meghan Shea
Miro Vujicevic

fbird@stanford.edu
rosef@stanford.edu
aligali@stanford.edu
jgross2@stanford.edu
rociogn18@aol.com
mshea@stanford.edu
mirov1@stanford.edu

Yost, Murray, EAST

Jennifer Chalupnik

chalupnj@stanford.edu

 

Dining Ambassadors Training Guide