skip to content

Bulletin Archive

This archived information is dated to the 2009-10 academic year only and may no longer be current.

For currently applicable policies and information, see the current Stanford Bulletin.

Executive Officers

Stanford Administration

John Hennessy, President

John Etchemendy, Provost

David Demarest, Vice President for Public Affairs

Randall S. Livingston, Vice President for Business Affairs and Chief Financial Officer

William J. Madia, Vice President, SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory

Robert Reidy, Vice President for Land, Buildings and Real Estate

Martin Shell, Vice President for Development

Howard Wolf, Vice President for Alumni Affairs and President, Stanford Alumni Association

Debra Zumwalt, Vice President and General Counsel


Ann Arvin, Vice Provost and Dean of Research

John Bravman, Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education

Persis Drell, Director, SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory

Patricia Gumport, Vice Provost for Graduate Education

Robert Joss, Dean, Graduate School of Business (through August 31, 2009)

Garth Saloner, Dean, Graduate School of Business (effective September 1, 2009)

Larry Kramer, Dean, School of Law

Pamela Matson, Dean, School of Earth Sciences

Philip Pizzo, Dean, School of Medicine

James Plummer, Dean, School of Engineering

John Raisian, Director, Hoover Institution on War, Revolution and Peace

Richard Saller, Dean, School of Humanities and Sciences

Deborah Stipek, Dean, School of Education

© Stanford University - Office of the Registrar. Archive of the Stanford Bulletin 2009-10. Terms of Use | Copyright Complaints