skip to content

Bulletin Archive

This archived information is dated to the 2010-11 academic year only and may no longer be current.

For currently applicable policies and information, see the current Stanford Bulletin.


Chair, Executive Committee for the Immunology Program: Lawrence Steinman (Professor, Neurology and Neurological Sciences)

Director for Immunology Program: Olivia Martinez (Professor, Research, Surgery, Transplantation)

Director for Clinical Immunology Program: C. Garrison Fathman (Medicine/Immunology and Rheumatology)

Participating Departments and Faculty:

Biology: Patricia P. Jones (Professor)

Chemistry: Harden M. McConnell (Professor, emeritus)*

Genetics: Leonore A. Herzenberg (Professor, Research), Leonard A. Herzenberg (Professor, emeritus), Man-wah Tan (Associate Professor)

Medicine/Bone Marrow Transplantation Program: Robert Negrin (Professor), David Miklos (Assistant Professor), Judith Shizuru (Associate Professor)

Medicine/Cardiovascular Medicine: Joseph Wu (Assistant Professor)

Medicine/Hematology: Calvin Kuo (Associate Professor), Peter Lee (Associate Professor), Ravi Majeti (Assistant Professor)

Medicine/Immunology and Rheumatology: C. Garrison Fathman (Professor), William Robinson (Assistant Professor), Samuel Strober (Professor), Paul J. Utz (Associate Professor), Cornelia Weyand (Professor)

Medicine/Oncology: Gilbert Chu (Professor, and Biochemistry), Dean Felsher (Associate Professor, and Pathology), Ronald Levy (Professor), Shoshana Levy (Professor, Research)

Medicine/Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine: Mark Nicolls (Associate Professor)

Medicine/Urology: Michael Hsieh (Assistant Professor)

Microbiology and Immunology: John Boothroyd (Professor), Chang-Zheng Chen (Assistant Professor), Yueh-Hsiu Chien (Professor), Mark M. Davis (Professor, and Director, Institute for Immunity, Transplantation and Infection), Hugh McDevitt (Professor,emeritus), Garry P. Nolan (Professor), David Schneider (Associate Professor)

Molecular and Cellular Physiology: K. Christopher Garcia (Professor, and Structural Biology), Richard S. Lewis (Professor)

Neurology and Neurological Sciences: Lawrence Steinman (Professor, and Pediatrics), Tony Wyss-Coray (Associate Professor, Research)

Neurosurgery: Theo Palmer (Associate Professor)

Otolaryngology/Head & Nect Surgery (ENT): John B. Sunwoo (Assistant Professor)

Pathology: Eugene C. Butcher (Professor), Michael Cleary (Professor), Gerald R. Crabtree (Professor, and Developmental Biology), Edgar G. Engleman (Professor, and Medicine/Immunology and Rheumatology), Magali Fontaine (Assistant Professor), Stephen Galli (Professor and Chair), Sara Michie (Professor), Raymond A. Sobel (Professor), Irving Weissman (Professor, and Director, Stem Cell Institute)

Pediatrics: Ann Arvin (Professor, and Microbiology and Immunology), Atul Butte (Assistant Professor), Manish Butte (Assistant Professor), Christopher Contag (Professor, Research, and Microbiology and Immunology, and Radiology), David B. Lewis (Professor), Elizabeth Mellins (Associate Professor), Kari Nadeau (Assistant Professor), Minnie Sarwal (Professor)

Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences: Firdaus Dhabhar (Associate Professor), Emmanuel Mignot (Professor)

Structural Biology: Peter Parham (Professor, and Microbiology and Immunology)

Surgery: Sheri Krams (Associate Professor, Research), Olivia Martinez (Professor, Research)

* Recalled to active duty

Mail Code: 94305-5421

Phone: (650) 725-5076


Web Site:

Courses offered by the Immunology Program are listed under the subject code IMMUNOL on the Stanford Bulletin's ExploreCourses web site.

© Stanford University - Office of the Registrar. Archive of the Stanford Bulletin 2010-11. Terms of Use | Copyright Complaints