Home
About The Program
Program Guidelines
Applications
News & Events
Current Trainees
Past Trainees
Internships
Faculty Affiliates
Industrial Partners
Bio-X Program
Biotech Program
Biotech Associations
Biotech Links
Research Centers
Seminars
Contact Us
Conflict of Interest

Biotechnology Predoctoral Research Training Program Institutions


At present, there are 21 Biotechnology Predoctoral Research Training Program Institutions. For more information, see the web site for National Institute of General Medical Sciences at the National Institutes of Health.

For award period 7/1/2005-6/30/2006

CALIFORNIA

James R. Swartz
Stanford University
Department of Chemical Engineering
381 N S Mall, Stauffe III, RM113
Stanford, CA 94305-5025
Tel: (650) 723-4986
Fax: (650) 725-7294
E-mail: chanbo@stanford.edu

Harvey W. Blanch
University of California, Berkeley
Department of Chemical Engineering
101-B Gilman Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720
Tel: (510) 642-1387
Fax: (510) 642-4778
E-mail: blanch@cchem.berkeley.edu

Bruce D. Hammock
University of California, Davis
Department of Entomology
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
Tel: (530) 752-7519
Fax: (530) 752-1537
E-mail: bdhammock@ucdavis.edu

Harold G. Monbouquette
University of California, Los Angeles
5531-D Boelter Hall, Chem Eng Department
Box 951592
Los Angeles, CA  90095-1592
Tel: (310) 825-8946
Fax: (310) 206-4107
E-mail: hmonbouq@ucla.edu

William H. Fenical
University of California, San Diego
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Center for Marine Biotechnology & Biomedicine
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0204
Tel: (858) 534-2133
Fax: (858) 534-1305
E-mail: wfenical@ucsd.edu

COLORADO

Theodore W. Randolph
University of Colorado at Boulder
Engineering Center ECCH 111
Boulder, CO 80309
Tel: (303) 492-4776
Fax: (303) 492-4341
E-mail: theodore.randolph@colorado.edu

GEORGIA

Robert M. Nerem
Georgia Institute of Technology
Institute of Bioengineering & Bioscience
315 Ferst Drive, NW
Atlanta, GA 30332-0363
Tel: (404) 894-2768
Fax: (404) 894-2291
E-mail: robert.nerem@ibb.gatech.edu

ILLINOIS

Annelise E. Barron
Northwestern University
Department of Chemical Engineering
2145 Sheridan Road, Room E136
Evanston, IL 60208-3120
Tel: (847) 491-2778
Fax: (847) 491-3728
E-mail: a-barron@northwestern.edu

KANSAS

C. R. Middaugh
University of Kansas, Lawrence
Pharmaceutical Chemistry Department
2097 Constant Avenue
Lawrence, KS 66047-3729
Tel: (785) 864-5813
Fax: (785) 864-5736
E-mail: middaugh@ukans.edu

MASSACHUSETTS

Karl D. Wittrup
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Department of Chemical Engineering
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02139
Tel: (617) 253-4578
Fax: (617) 258-5766
E-mail: wittrup@mit.edu

MICHIGAN

Joel A. Swanson
University of Michigan at Ann Arbor
Microbiology and Immunology
1150 W. Med Ctr Dr., 5641 Med Sci II
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-0620
Tel: (734) 647-6339
Fax: (734) 764-3562
E-mail: jswan@umich.edu

NEW JERSEY

Henrik Pedersen
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
School of Engineering C-226
98 Brett Road
Piscataway, NJ  08854-8058
Tel: (732) 445-2568
Fax: (732) 445-5516
E-mail: hpederse@sol.rutgers.edu

NEW YORK

Jonathan S. Dordick
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Department of Chemical Engineering
110 Eighth Street
Troy, NY 12180-3590
Tel: (518) 276-2899
Fax: (518) 276-2207
E-mail: dordick@rpi.edu

NORTH CAROLINA

William M. Reichert
Duke University
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Box 91010
Durham, NC 27708-0281
Tel: (919) 660-5151
Fax: (919) 660-5362
E-mail: reichert@acpub.duke.edu

Robert M. Kelly
North Carolina State University, Raleigh
Department of Chemical Engineering
3309 Partners Bldg II, Box 7905
Raleigh, NC 27695-7905
Tel: (919) 515-6396
Fax: (919) 515-3465
E-mail: rmkelly@eos.ncsu.edu

PENNSYLVANIA

Mohammad M. Ataai
University of Pittsburgh
Department of Chemical & Petroleum Engineering
RM 1249 Benedum Engr Hall
Pittsburgh, PA 15261
Tel: (412) 624-9648
Fax: (412) 624-9639
E-mail: ataai@engrng.pitt.edu

TEXAS

Jennifer C. West
Rice University
Department of Bioengineering
6100 S. Main Street, MS 142
Houston, TX 77251-1892
Tel: (713) 348-5955
Fax: (713) 348-5877
E-mail: jwest@rice.edu

VIRGINIA

Gordon W. Laurie
University of Virginia, Charlottesville
Department of Cell Biology
P.O. Box 800732
Health Sciences Center
Charlottesville, VA 22908-0732
Tel: (434) 924-5250
Fax: (434) 982-3912
E-mail: glaurie@virginia.edu

WASHINGTON

Buddy D. Ratner
University of Washington
Department of Bioengineering & Chemical Engineering
Box 351720
Seattle, WA 98195
Tel: (206) 685-1005
Fax: (206) 616-9763
E-mail: ratner@uweb.engr.washington.edu

Raymond Reeves
Washington State University
School of Molecular Biosciences
P.O. Box 644660
Fulmer Hall RM 301
Pullman, WA 99164-4660
Tel: (509) 335-1948
Fax: (509) 335-9688
E-mail: reevesr@wsu.edu

WISCONSIN

Timothy J. Donohue
University of Wisconsin, Madison
1550 Linden Drive
312 Fred Hall
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: (608) 262-4663
Fax: (608) 262-9865
E-mail: biotech@bact.wisc.edu

books
professor


To contact us:
Roosmery Yang - NIH Grant Administrator
Department of Chemical Engineering
Stauffer III, Mail Code 5025
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305-5025
Tel: (650) 736-1807
Fax: (650) 725-7294
rwyang@stanford.edu

Link to Stanford University's Site

Professor Channing Robertson - Project DIrector
Department of Chemical Engineering
Stauffer III, Mail Code 5025
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305-5025
Tel: (650) 723-3936
Fax: (650) 725-7294
chanbo@stanford.edu

Professor James Swartz - Project DIrector
Department of Chemical Engineering
Stauffer III, Mail Code 5025
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305-5025
Tel: (650) 723-5398
Fax: (650) 725-7294
jswartz@stanford.edu