The Boxer Lab
Home       Videos     Contact
The Boxer Lab
  Photograph from August 2011 by Jean Chung. Not pictured: Debra Frank.  
     
Principal Investigator    
Steve Boxer

Steven Boxer

Research Interests
Resumé
email: sboxer@stanford.edu






     
Administrative Assistant    
Debra  

Debra Frank

Hometown: North Kingstown, RI

Undergraduate Institution: University of Wisconsin, Madison

email: dfrank@stanford.edu









     
Postdoctoral Fellows    
 

Nick Levinson

Project: Electric Fields in Ras

Hometown: Richmond, England

Graduate Institution: University of California, Berkeley

Undergraduate Institution: University of Cambridge

email: nickl@stanford.edu

Monica  

Mónica Lozano

Project: NanoSIMS

Hometown: Mexico, D.F.

Graduate Institution: University of California, Davis

Undergraduate Institution: University of California, San Diego

email: mmlozano@stanford.edu

     
Graduate Students    
 

Henk Both

Project: Split Green Fluorescent Protein

Hometown: Meridian, Mississippi

Undergraduate Institute: University of Alabama

email: both@stanford.edu



 

Alan Deng

Project: Split Green Fluorescent Protein

Hometown: New York, New York

Undergraduate Institute: Caltech

email: alandeng@stanford.edu



Draw... and dispense.  

Kristina Flavier

Project: Vesicle Fusion

Hometown: Carlsbad, California

Undergraduate Institute: Caltech

email: kflavier@stanford.edu



Cis and Trans  

Chi-Yun Lin

Project: Split Green Fluorescent Protein

Hometown: Taoyuan, Taiwan

Undergraduate Institution: National Taiwan University

email: chiyunl@stanford.edu



 

Frank Moss

Project: NanoSIMS

Hometown: Cookeville, Tennessee

Undergraduate Institute: Vanderbilt University

email: mossfr@stanford.edu



Lame... and cool.  

Luke Oltrogge

Project: Split Green Fluorescent Protein

Hometown: Absarokee, Montana

Undergraduate Institution: Montana State University

email: oltrogge@stanford.edu



Cis and Trans  

Sam Schneider

Project: Electric Fields in Enzymology

Hometown: Williston, Vermont

Undergraduate Institute: Hobart and William Smith Colleges

email: samuel4@stanford.edu



 

Yufan Wu

Project: Electric Fields in Enzymology

Hometown: Hangzhou, China

Undergraduate Institute: Zhejiang University, University of Wisconsin - Madison

email: yufanw@stanford.edu



     
Undergraduate Students    
 

Oliver Hamto

Project: Split Red Fluorescent Protein

Hometown:Oceanside, California

email: ohamto@stanford.edu



   
Boxerites the World Over
Former Group Members
The Boxer LaboratoryStanford UniversityDepartment of Chemistry • 380 Roth Way, Stanford, California, 94305-5012 • (650) 723-4482
Questions about this website may be directed to Debra Frank. • Website updated March 2012.