Change Tool Status Wizard

To Deactivate a Tool

Step 1:

On the Admin Tools page, click the Deactivate link (located to the far right of a tool).

Click Save in the Change Tool Status wizard. Note: If you deactivate a tool, the data that you have saved for that tool will not be lost. It will be available again if you reactivate the tool.

Click Cancel to exit the wizard without making any changes.

Step 2:

In the final wizard screen, CourseWork reports that you have successfully deactivated the tool. Click OK to exit the wizard and return to the Admin Tools page.

To Activate a Tool

Step 1:

On the Admin Tools page, click the Activate link (located to the far right of a tool).

Click Save in the Change Tool Status wizard.

Click Cancel to exit the wizard without making any changes.

Step 2:

In the final wizard screen, CourseWork reports that you have successfully activated the tool. Click OK exit the wizard and return to the Admin Tools page.


Updated: November 3, 2003 by
Stanford Academic Computing
A division of Stanford University Libraries and
Academic Information Resources

For additional help click: HelpSU
Copyright 2003 by the Board of Trustees
of the Leland Stanford Junior University.