Remove Event Session

On the Admin Event Sign-Up page, click the Remove link next to the event session you want to remove. Note that CourseWork will delete an event session from both Student and Admin Views if no student has signed up for it. If students have already signed up for an event session, clicking Remove will delete it from the Admin View. However, the event session will be denoted as "CANCELLED" on the Student View for those students who have signed up for it.

Step 1

Click Cancel to exit the wizard without making any changes. If an event session has student sign-ups, then click Save to mark the event session as “CANCELLED” in both Admin and Student Views. If an event does not have student sign-ups, then click Remove to delete the event session from both Admin and Student Views.

Final Step

This step confirms that you have successfully deleted or cancelled an event session. Click OK to return to the Admin Sign-Up page to see the changes you have made.

Note: You will need to notify your students if an event session has been cancelled; students will not be automatically notified.


Updated: November 3, 2003 by
Stanford Academic Computing
A division of Stanford University Libraries and
Academic Information Resources

For additional help click: HelpSU
Copyright 2003 by the Board of Trustees
of the Leland Stanford Junior University.