CSLI Publications logo
new books
contact us
for authors
CSLI Publications

Proceedings of the 20th International Conference on Head-Driven Phrase Structure Grammar

Freie Universität Berlin
August 26–29, 2013

Editor: Stefan Müller
2013 © CSLI Publications
ISSN 15351793

Table of Contents

Editor's Note

The 20th International Conference on Head-Driven Phrase Structure Grammar (2013) was held at the Freie Universität Berlin.

The conference featured 2 invited talks and 15 papers selected by the program committee (Emily M. Bender, Olivier Bonami, Bob Borsley, Rui Chaves, Berthold Crysmann, Kordula De Kuthy, Elisabet Engdahl, Daniel Flickinger, Jong-Bok Kim, Jean-Pierre Koenig, Valia Kordoni, Anna Kupsc, Robert Levine, Nurit Melnik, Stefan Müller, Tsuneko Nakazawa, Gerald Penn, Adam Przepiórkowski, Frank Richter, Louisa Sadler, Ivan Sag, Manfred Sailer, Jesse Tseng (chair), Frank Van Eynde, Gert Webelhuth, Stephen Wechsler, Shuichi Yatabe, Eun-Jung Yoo).

A tutorial Linguistic Research with Large Annotated Web Corpora by Felix Bildhauer and Roland Schäfer and a workshop about Progress in Linguistics were attached to the conference. The workshop program was put together by Stefan Müller and consisted of invited talks only.

We want to thank the respective program committees for putting this nice program together.

Thanks go to Stefan Müller (chair), Viola Auermann, Lea Helmers, and Jakob Maché, who were in charge of local arrangements.

The conference was supported by a grant from the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft to Stefan Müller (MU 2822/7-1).

As in the past years the contributions to the conference proceedings are based on the five page abstract that was reviewed by the respective program committees, but there is no additional reviewing of the longer contribution to the proceedings. To ensure easy access and fast publication we have chosen an electronic format.

The proceedings include all the papers except those by Farell Ackerman, Rob Malouf, and John Moore, Tibor Kiss, Takafumi Maekawa, Gereon Müller, Stefan Müller (workshop), Andreas Pankau, Frank Richter, Anatol Stefanowitsch, and Nigel Vincent.

The table of contents lists all the papers presented at the conference. Some papers were not submitted to the proceedings. For these papers, we suggest contacting the authors directly.

A list of BibTeX-Entries containing bibliographic information is also available.

Maintained by Stefan Müller

Automatically Created: 09.01.2019 (17:38:50)

pubs @ csli.stanford.edu