Researchers and staff working on the Oak Ridge/NABIR/FRC project...

Stanford Group

Dr. Craig S. Criddle
Professor
Principal Investigator
Environmental Engineering

650-723-9032
650-725-3164 (Fax)

ccriddle@stanford.edu

Dr. Scott Fendorf
Associate Professor
Co-PI
Geochemistry
650-723-5238

fendorf@stanford.edu
http://soils.stanford.edu/fendorf

Dr. Peter Kitanidis
Professor
Co-PI
Hydrology/Modeling
650-723-8321 kitanidis@stanford.edu
Julie Stevens
Administrative Associate
380 Panama Mall
Terman Building, B-9
Stanford, CA 94305-4020
650-736-2274
650-723-7058 (Fax)
julie.stevens@stanford.edu
Dr. Wei-Min Wu
Senior Research Engineer
Co-PI
Environmental Engineering
650-723-0861
865-241-9852 (FRC)
wei-min.wu@stanford.edu
Benjaporn Boonchayaanant
Graduate Student
  benjapon@stanford.edu
Xin Du
Graduate Student
  duxin@stanford.edu
Brandy Stewart
Graduate Student
  stewartb@stanford.edu
 

ORNL Group
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Environmental Sciences Division
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6038

Dr. Philip M. Jardine
Distinguished Research Staff Scientist
Principal Investigator
Hydrogeochemistry
865-574-8058
865-576-8646 (Fax)
jardinepm@ornl.gov
http://www.esd.ornl.gov/people/jardine/index.html
Craig Brandt
Research Staff
Data management & Statistics
865-574-1921 brandtcc@ornl.gov
Scott Brooks
Senior Staff Scientist
Geochemistry
865-574-6398 brookssc@ornl.gov
Dr. Baohua Gu
Senior Staff Scientist
Co-PI
Soil/Environmental Chemistry
865-574-7286
b26@ornl.gov
Jack Carley
Environmental Engineering
865-241-9852 carleyjm@ornl.gov
Sue Carroll
Senior Technician
Microbiology
865-576-0179 carrollsl@ornl.gov
Ken Lowe
Principal Technician
Field operations & analysis
865-574-7826 loweka@ornl.gov
Tonia Mehlhorn
Senior Technician
Chemical analysis & Hydrology
865-574-7829
mehlhorntl@ornl.gov
David B. Watson
FRC Manager
Hydrology
865-241-4749
865-574-7420 (Fax)
watsondb@ornl.gov
 
Collaborators...
Dr. Baolin Deng
Associate Professor
Civil & Environmental Engineering
University of Missouri - Columbia
Columbia, MO 65211
Environmental chemistry
573-882-0075
573-882-4784 (Fax)
dengb@missouri.edu
Dr. Matthew W. Fields
Assistant Professor
Microbiology Department
Pearson Hall, 64
Miami University
Oxford, OH 45056
513-529-5434 fieldsmw@muohio.edu
Dr. Robert Hickey
Senior Vice President
Engineering Technology
Ecovation, Inc.
Eastgate Square, Suite 200
50 Square Drive
Victor, NY 14564-1099
585-421-3510
585-421-3535 (Fax)
585-746-2866 (Cell)
bhickey@ecovation.com
Susan Hubbard
Staff Scientist
Lawrence Berkeley National Lab
Earth Science Division
Berkeley, CA 94720
Geology
510-486-5266
510-486-5686 (Fax)
sshubbard@lbl.gov
Dr. Kenneth M. Kemner
Physicist, Group Leader
Biosciences Division
Argonne National Laboratory
Argonne, IL 60439
630-252-1163
630-252-9793 (Fax)
kemner@anl.gov
Dr. Shelly D. Kelly
Physicist
Biosciences Division
Argonne National Laboratory
Argonne, IL 60439
630-252-7376 skelly@anl.gov
Dr. Jian Luo
Assistant Professor
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA 30332-0355
Hydrogeology/modeling
404-385-6390 jianluo@ce.gatech.edu
Dr. Terence Marsh
Associate Professor
Dept. of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
6171 Biomedical Physical Sciences
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824
Microbial ecology
517-355-6463, ext. 1597 marsht@msu.edu
Dr. James Tiedje
Professor
Center for Microbial Ecology
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48864
Microbiology/Microbial ecology
517-353-9021 tiedjej@msu.edu
Dr. Jizhong Zhou
Professor
Dept. of Botany & Microbiology
University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK 73072
Molecular microbiology
405-325-7552 jzhou@ou.edu
Updated 11/30/06
Contact: julie.stevens@stanford.edu