Contact Us by Department

Find contact information organized by department, or organized by financial activities common to your role:

 arrow graphic  About Financial Management Services

Select the department to view the contact information:

Department
Capital Accounting
Cash Management
Cashier's Office, University and Payroll & Payments Services Will Call
Communications
Credit Card Merchant Services (CCMS)
Financial Analysis & Information Reporting (FAIR)
Fund Accounting
Global Business Services
Systems and Reporting Operations
Payroll & Records
Procurement (Purchasing and Payment Services)
Real Estate Accounting
Student Accounting & Fiscal Reporting
Student Financial Information Systems (SFIS)
Student Services Center
Tax Compliance
Training
back to top

Capital Accounting

Controller's Office
3145 Porter Drive
Palo Alto, CA 94304
MC:  8440
Fax:  650-725-8014

Area of Responsibility Contact Name Contact Info
Capital Project Accounting Marsha Trammel

Capital Project Accounting Supervisor

marshat@stanford.edu

650-725-4641
Financed Equipment Purchases Jun Tang

Accountant

juntang@stanford.edu

650-721-1460
Fixed Asset Accounting Danelle St. Germain

Fixed Assets Analyst

dstgerma@stanford.edu

650-725-9656
Fixed Assets & Debt Accounting Supervisor Ron Yu

Fixed Assets and Debt Accounting Supervisor

ronaldyu@stanford.edu

N/A
Capital Accounting Eliot Alfi

Manager of Capital Accounting

eliot.alfi@stanford.edu

650-724-6361
back to top

Cash Management

Office of the Treasurer
3145 Porter Drive
Palo Alto, CA 94304
MC:  8440
Email:  cashmanagement@lists.stanford.edu
Web Site:  http://treasurer.stanford.edu/cash/

Area of Responsibility Contact Name Contact Info
  • Incoming ACH Transfers
  • Incoming Wire Transfers

Cash Management

Submit a HelpSU
  • Outgoing Fund Transfers
  • Unclaimed Property
  • Check Cancellations
  • Check Stops
  • Petty Cash Administration

Cash Management

Financial Support Center (3-2772)
Cash Management T.R. Wooster

Treasury Director

twooster@stanford.edu

back to top

University Cashier's Office and Payroll & Payments Services Will Call

Controller's Office
459 Lagunita Drive, Suite 7
(2nd floor, Tresidder Memorial Union)
Stanford, CA 94305
MC:  6036

Customer Service:  Please submit a HelpSU request or see below.
Main Office Hours: M - F 9AM – 5PM

Note:  The Payroll & Payments Services Will Call is accessed from an exterior window on the corridor to the left of the main entrance.

Area of Responsibility Contact Name Contact Info
  • Department Deposits Q&A
  • Will-Call Pick Up
Payroll & Payments Services Will Call
  • 650-498-7526
  • 650-725-0345
  • CASHNet.com Access and Help
  • Faculty & Staff Copy and Print Plan
University Cashier's Office HelpSU
back to top

Communications

Client Advocacy & Education
Financial Management Consulting and Support
3145 Porter Drive
Palo Alto, CA 94304
MC:  8440
Fax:  650-723-7012
Email:  FMS Communications

Area of Responsibility Contact Name Contact Info
Procurement Communications and Event Management Kathy Rariden

Campus Outreach Specialist

kathyr@stanford.edu

650-724-7154
General Communications and Web Content Robbi Mees

Client Relations Manager

rmees@stanford.edu

650-723-5891
Web Development & Publication Sabine Yu

Web Administrator

sabineyu@stanford.edu

650-723-0531
Financial Management Services (FMS) Training and Communications Belinda Vaughan

Director, Client Advocacy & Education

bvaughan@stanford.edu

650-724-0103
back to top

Credit Card Merchant Services (CCMS)

Office of the Treasurer
3145 Porter Drive
Palo Alto, CA 94304
MC:  8440
Web Site:  http://treasurer.stanford.edu/cash/

Area of Responsibility Contact Name Contact Info
General Assistance HelpSU Web Site

HelpSU
(Select Request Category: Web Applications, Web Sites, Request Type: eCommerce Services)

Management of Credit Card Payment Services, eCommerce and Point-of-Sale Consulting, Business Consulting, Client Support Office of the Treasurer merchants@stanford.edu
PCI Compliance, eCommerce Service Strategy, and Issue Escalation

Office of the Treasurer

cashmanagement@lists.stanford.edu

back to top

Financial Analysis & Information Reporting (FAIR)

Controller's Office
3145 Porter Drive
Palo Alto, CA 94304
MC:  8440

Area of Responsibility Contact Name Contact Info
Chart of Accounts – Object Codes and Expenditure Types

Matt Savage

Sr. Financial Analyst

msavage1@stanford.edu

650-723-8682

Betsy Sun

Sr. Financial Analyst

betsy.sun@stanford.edu

650-736-9546
Faculty / Staff Housing Receivables

Alfred Tolentino

FSH A/R Analyst

alfredt@stanford.edu

650-721-1250

Patty Chiao

FSH A/R Analyst

plchiao@stanford.edu

650-724-6553
Miscellaneous Receivables

Joan Chua

Financial Analyst

jchua@stanford.edu

650-736-2452
External Audit and Management Reporting

Lisa Yu

Manager, Financial Reporting

lisayu@stanford.edu

650-724-3899
Intercompany Financial Analysis between Stanford University and Hospitals / SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory

Matt Savage

Sr. Financial Analyst

msavage1@stanford.edu

650-723-8682
back to top

Systems and Reporting Operations

Financial Management Consulting and Support
3145 Porter Drive
Palo Alto, CA 94304
MC:  8440

Area of Responsibility Contact Info

Oracle Business Process Support:

  • Feeders and iJournals
  • Grants Accounting & General Ledger
  • Labor Distribution
  • Month-End / Year-End Close
  • HelpSU

financial_info_systems@lists.stanford.edu

ReportMart3 Reports Submit a HelpSU request for assistance with ReportMart3. Specify Administrative Applications as the Request Category and ReportMart3 as the Request Type.
back to top

Fund Accounting

Controller's Office
3145 Porter Drive
Palo Alto, CA 94304
MC:  8440
Hours:  M - F 8AM - 5PM

Area of Responsibility Contact Name Contact Info
Guidance for Expendable, Income, Endowment and Agency Funds; EFP and Endowment Income Allocations; Endowment Share Values Calculations For specific school / department Fund Accountants, see School and Department Contacts for Non-Sponsored Funding For specific school / department Fund Accountants, see School and Department Contacts for Non-Sponsored Funding
Fund Accounting

Linda Tam

Fund Accounting Manager

lindatam@stanford.edu

650-725-6817
back to top

Global Business Services

Financial Management Services
3145 Porter Drive
Palo Alto, CA 94304
MC:  8440
Hours:  M - F 8AM - 5PM

Area of Responsibility Contact Name Contact Info
Global Compliance and Business Operations

Karen Kearney

Director of Strategic Initiatives
back to top

Payroll & Records

Controller's Office
3145 Porter Drive
Palo Alto, CA 94304
MC:  8440
Fax:  650-723-7238

Visit the University Cashier's Office for Payroll Will Call check pick-up or to drop off documents for delivery to Payroll

Area of Responsibility Contact Name Contact Info
General Assistance HelpSU Web Site

payrollhelp@stanford.edu

650-723-2772

HelpSU
(Select Request Category: Financial Support, Request Type: Payroll)

Payroll Processing

Shawna Powell-Blunt

Payroll Operations Manager

spowell@stanford.edu

I-9 (Employment Eligibility Verification)

Patrick Kinnier

I-9 Compliance Specialist

pkinnier@stanford.edu

650-497-4982
Payroll

Kelly Wright

Payroll Director

kelly.wright@stanford.edu

650-725-3276
back to top

Procurement
(Purchasing and Payment Services)


bullet #1General Inquiries and Assistance

bullet #3Purchasing / Contract Specialists

bullet #4Procurement Management

General Inquiries and Assistance

For General Inquiries and Assistance with: Contact Info
  • Accounts Payable (Supplier Invoice Payments)
  • Reimbursements / Expense Reports
  • SmartMart Orders
  • Purchase Requisitions / Orders
  • Stanford Purchasing Cards
  • Stanford Travel Cards
  • Travel
  • Will Call Check Requests
Financial Support Center (3-2772)

Pick Up Will Call Checks, Stanford Purchasing and Travel Cards at:

On Campus

University Cashier's Office
459 Lagunita Drive, Suite 7 (2nd floor, Tresidder Memorial Union)
Stanford, CA 94305
MC:  6036

Hours:  Monday – Friday  9AM – 5PM


Porter Drive

Porter Drive Main Reception Desk
3145 Porter Drive

Hours:  Monday – Friday  9AM – 10AM and 4PM – 5PM

Submit Travel & Reimbursements Backup Documentation:

Fax:  1-650-725-1399

Submit Supplier Invoices:

Upload Supplier Invoices

OR

Mail invoices to:

Stanford University
Accounts Payable
3145 Porter Drive
Palo Alto, CA 94304
Mail Code: 8440


General Inquiries & Assistance  |  Purchasing / Contracts Specialists  |  Procurement Management


back to top

Purchasing / Contracts Specialists

(For sponsored subcontracts, contact Office of Sponsored Research)

Procurement
3145 Porter Drive
Palo Alto, CA 94304
MC:  8440

Purchasing Fax:  650-723-1267
Contracts Fax:  650-723-2429

Area of Responsibility Purchasing Specialist Contract Advisor
School of Medicine

Cris Nadzam
cnadzam@stanford.edu
650-725-1763

Dan Kim
hdankim@stanford.edu
650-723-9406

Land, Buildings & Real Estate

Martha Gonzales
marthag@stanford.edu
650-723-1001

 

Residential & Dining Enterprises

Adelson Gabisan
agabisan@stanford.edu
650-723-1003

Mary Jane Atkinson
mjatkinson@stanford.edu
650-723-5595

DAPER

Juliet Harris
julieth@stanford.edu
650-723-1036

Troy Sutton
Contract Management
troy.sutton@stanford.edu
650-721-6928

All Other Schools & Departments

Patricia Moss
Central Purchasing
pmoss@stanford.edu
650-723-9000

Troy Sutton
Contract Management
troy.sutton@stanford.edu
650-721-6928


General Inquiries & Assistance  |  Purchasing / Contracts Specialists  |  Procurement Management


back to top

Procurement Management

Contact Name Contact Info

Roxanne Blackwood [Contact the Financial Support Center for purchasing and payment assistance]

Executive Assistant

rblkwood@stanford.edu

650-723-0287

Michelle Thompson

Director, Strategic Payment Services

mgthomps@stanford.edu

650-723-0135

Ben Moreno

Director, Strategic Purchasing Services
and Chief Procurement Officer

bmoreno7@stanford.edu

650-725-9235

General Inquiries & Assistance  |  Purchasing / Contracts Specialists  |  Procurement Management


back to top

Real Estate Accounting

Controller's Office
3145 Porter Drive
Palo Alto, CA 94304
MC:  8440

Area of Responsibility Contact Name Contact Info

Real Estate Accounting

Sai Lee

Real Estate Analyst

sailee@stanford.edu

650-736-0121
Real Estate Accounting

Claudia Grayson

Real Estate Accounting Supervisor

claudiag@stanford.edu

650-725-0033
back to top

Student Accounting & Fiscal Reporting

Controller's Office
3145 Porter Drive
Palo Alto, CA 94304
MC:  8440

Area of Responsibility Contact Name Contact Info

GFS (Graduate Financial Support) Transaction Support & Unapplied Aid

Sheila Hines

Accountant

smhines@stanford.edu

650-736-4369
Student Accounts & Student Loan Accounting Support

Merwin Lai

Senior Accountant

merwin.lai@stanford.edu

650-723-6205
back to top

Student Financial Information Systems (SFIS)

Financial Management Consulting and Support
3145 Porter Drive
Palo Alto, CA 94304
MC:  8440

Customer Service Line:  650-723-2181 (M - F 8AM - 5PM)
Main (Walk-in) Office Hours: M - F 9AM – 5PM

Area of Responsibility Contact Name Contact Info

General Assistance:

  • Authority and Access to PeopleSoft Student Financials
  • GFS Item Type Setup
  • System Feeds and Interfaces
HelpSU Web Site

HelpSU

SFIS Wiki

Student Financial Reporting and Technical Support

Cory Landers

Business and Reporting Analyst

cory.landers@stanford.edu

650-799-6254
Student Financial Project Management and Support, and Problem Escalation

Lynn Espartero

Senior Analyst and Project Manager

lynn.espartero@stanford.edu

650-575-9268
back to top

Student Services Center

Controller's Office
459 Lagunita Drive, Suite 7
(2nd floor, Tresidder Memorial Union)
Stanford, CA 94305
MC:  6036

Area of Responsibility Contact Name Contact Info
Assistance with
  • Student Billing
  • Student Collections
  • Loan Management
  • Loan Compliance
  • Policy & Procedure
  • Compliance Awareness & Training
  • Third Party Contract Sponsorships
Student Services Specialists

Student Services Center

  • HelpSU to Student Services Center

  • Call-in Hours:
    Monday - Friday 8AM – 5PM

    866-993-7772 (toll-free)
    650-723-7772

  • Walk-in Hours:
    Monday - Friday 9AM – 5PM

    2nd floor, Tresidder Memorial Union Suite 7
    459 Lagunita Drive
    Stanford, CA 94305
    MC: 3071
back to top

Tax Compliance

Controller's Office
3145 Porter Drive
Palo Alto, CA 94304
MC:  8440
Fax:  650-725-8014
Office Hours:  M - F 8AM – 5PM
HelpSU to Support Center

Area of Responsibility Contact Name Contact Info
Tax Compliance

Ben Davidson

Senior Associate Tax Director

benari@stanford.edu

650-725-7730
Tax Compliance

Chris Canellos

Director

canellos@stanford.edu

650-725-1732
back to top

Training<

Client Advocacy & Education
Financial Management Consulting and Support
3145 Porter Drive
Palo Alto, CA 94304
MC:  8440
Fax:  650-723-7012

Area of Responsibility Contact Name Contact Info

Course Scheduling, Registration & Coordination, Financial Activities

Debra J. King

Financial Training Specialist

djking@stanford.edu

650-723-2889
Buying and Paying Training

Cheryl Penn

Training Specialist

penn@stanford.edu

650-736-8633
Financial Management Training & Consulting

Elsie Phillips

Financial Management Consultant

elsiep@stanford.edu

650-725-3084

Course Design & Development, Financial Activities

Gary Purifoy
Senior Instructional Designer/Developer

Carol Pratt

Instructional Designer/Developer

gpurifoy@stanford.edu

724-538-8134

carol.pratt@stanford.edu

(650) 497-8183
Financial Activities Training & Communication Belinda Vaughan

Director, Client Advocacy & Education

bvaughan@stanford.edu

650-724-0103
back to top