Home
About
Events
Career
Resources
Students in VC
Officers
Sponsors
Calendar of Events during school year 2000-2001:
(
For a list of events that took place during school year 1999-2000, click here.)

 
Spring Quarter
February 27,  Tuesday
Discussion with Dixon Doll and David Chao, Doll Capital (Other details to be decided)
February 24, Saturday
The E-Conference

The E-Conference is open only to Entrepreneur Club members, and only those lucky enough to get a ticket.  We are putting together a panel on venture capital for those able to attend that should not be missed.

February 22, Thursday
Pete Huff, General Partner, Austin Ventures
Perspectives on VC, including what's happening outside Silicon Valley; 5:15-6:45pm
February 21, Wednesday
Global Venture Capital Symposium

Several panels on the state of the VC industry in Europe, Asia and Latin America; 12-6 pm

Event Details

February 8, Thursday
Fundamentals of VC Investing

Leslie Bottorff, Partner, ONSET Ventures

February 6, Tuesday
Speaker Series: "Entrepreneurship and Venture Capital in Japan"

Yoshito Hori; President, Globis Corporation; 5.15-7pm; Room 180

February 5, Monday
A discussion with John Mumford, Founder and General Partner, Crosspoint Ventures

Crosspoint made headlines earlier this year by turning away $1 billion of investor money.  Come hear a 30-year veteran's perspective on the current environment; 5:15-6:45pm

January 25, Thursday

 

Panel Discussion: Women in VC
  Patricia Nakache - Trinity Partners
  Mary Jane Elmore - IVP
  Michelle Stecklein - Thomas Clive
  Joyce Chung - Cardinal Venture Capital

5.15-6.30 pm with small group dinner 7-9 pm

January 18, Thursday
Seed Stage Investing: A Different Ballgame

Robert von Goeben, Managing Director, Starter Fluid and Author, the VC comic strip; 12-1pm, Room 180

Autumn Quarter
November 28, Tuesday
Dinner series: Dinner with Lightspeed Venture Partners; Del Baffos, 6-9 pm
November 27, Monday
Speaker Series: "Venture Industry Evolution"; Alan Patricof, Founder, Patricof & Co., 5.15 pm, Rm. 171
November 11, Saturday
Tailgate party with Doll Capital at the Stanford/Arizona Game, Hammerthrow (Near Stanford Stadium)
October 18, Wednesday
Venure Capital Career Panel: CMC Career Conference; Room 170
Panelists: Peter Fenton, Accel Partners; Chris Moore, Redpoint Ventures; David Rye, Atlas Ventures; Zachary Herlick, Maveron
November 8, Wednesday
Principal Investment Conference
Keynote Speaker: Steve Gluckstern, Capital Z and Zurich Asset Mgmt

Venture Capital Panel: Mike Childs, TA Associates; Tom Jermoluk, Kleiner Perkins Caufield Byers; Allen Beasley, Redpoint Ventures; Andrew Kahn, Chase Capital Partners; Dan Beldy, Hummer Winblad; Barry Eggers, Lightspeed (Weiss, Peck & Greer)

Buy-Out Panel: Depanjan Deb, Francisco Partners; Mark Gallogly, Blackstone Group; Mike Colbert, KKR

November 7, Tuesday
Speaker Series: "How to find a job in the VC industry"; Vanessa Bailey, executive recruiter, Cressida Partners; 5.15 pm, Rm 180
October 24, Tuesday
VC Club BBQ,5-8 pm, Schwab East Courtyard
October 17, Tuesday
VC Club Planning Meeting, 12-1 pm, Room 180
October 23, Monday
Speakers Series: Ashish Dhawan, Founding partner, Chrysalis Capital, 6 pm, Rm 180

 

 

gsblogo.gif (1663 bytes)

This is an official Stanford Graduate School of Business Web page
Copyright 2000 Stanford University - Graduate School of Business