Skip to Content

Stanford MBA Admission Blog Archives

« Biodesign Course Teaches MBAs, Doctors, and Engineers to Talk to One Another | Main | Registration for Fall Campus Visit Events Available 6 Sept 2010 »

Five Stanford MBA Students Honored as 2011 Siebel Scholars

A startup business development manager in energy and healthcare; reality TV contestant-turned sportscaster; marathon runner/clean technology analyst; founding member of the Climate Change Special Initiative in Asia; and strategic management analyst and avid Dallas Mavericks fan have been named 2011 Siebel Scholars.

Congratulations to Danielle Buckley, Arvind Iyengar, Sumi Kim, Shane Lauf, and Amanda Luther (all MBA Class of 2011).

These five accomplished second-year MBA students join an elite group chosen by a faculty committee based on academic achievement and demonstrated leadership within the business school community during their first year at the school. The honor includes a tuition grant of $35,000 from the program, established in 2000 by the Siebel Foundation to recognize the most talented students at the world's leading graduate schools of business and computer science.