Upcoming Deadlines, Program Meetings, and Events:

SPRING 2006-2007

| April 2006 | May 2006 | June 2006 |

April 2007

Tuesday, April 3: First day of the quarter

Monday, April 9: Cheryl Glenn, Job Talk: Terrace Room, 5pm.

Tuesday, April 10: Cheryl Glenn, Colloquium (with lunch), noon in the Terrace Room.

Wednesday, April 11: Innovative Research Awards (IRAs), 7pm, West Lagunita Lounge.

Friday, April 13: Program Meeting, Meyer 220 - 2:30-4pm

Friday, April 20: Annual Review Narratives due to Marvin and Andrea, 5pm.

Wednesday, April 25: How I Write: Troy Jollimore, External Faculty Fellow at the Humanities Center- Philosophy and Poetry: 7pm at the Stanford Humanities Center.

Friday, April 27

  • Lunch with John Bravman - 12-1pm
  • Program Meeting, Meyer 220 - 2:30-4pm

 

May 2007

Wednesday, May 2: How I Write: Leonard Susskind, Felix Bloch Professor in Physics: 7pm at the Writing Center

Wednesday, May 16: Boothe Prize Ceremony, Faculty Club, 4:30-6pm

Monday, May 21: Arnold Rampersad, Department of English: 7pm at the Writing Center.

Wednesday, May 23: Hoefer Prize Ceremony, Faculty Club, 4:30-6pm

Thursday, May 24: OPRA Awards, SWC, 7pm

Monday, May 28: Memorial Day - no classes


June 2007

Wednesday, June 6:

  • Last day of classes
  • SWC Salad Party

Thursday, June 14: WGLN International Symposium, Wallenberg Hall, 8am-12noon

Friday, June 15: PWR End of the Year Party at the Park, 12noon-3pm

Sunday, June 17: Commencement

Tuesday, June 19: Grades due by 12noon

 

This page is a work in progress - please send us events or meetings you would like included on the calendar.