ORL Staff

Office for Religious Life Staff

The Dean, Senior Associate Dean, and Associate Dean of the Office for Religious Life create multifaith worship opportunities in response to significant events in the life of the Stanford community, raise and respond to social justice issues and work throughout the university to address specific religious concerns. Additionally, they serve on a number of administrative committees and work collaboratively with other university offices on issues that affect the quality of life at Stanford.

The deans are committed to welcoming students of all genders and sexual identities, all religious and non-religious traditions, and all cultural backgrounds. Please feel free to call us to schedule a visit, or attend one of our programs.

The Very Rev. Dr. Jane Shaw, Dean for Religious Life
Office: Round Room in Memorial Church
janeshaw@stanford.edu
The Very Rev. Dr. Jane Shaw biography

Rabbi Patricia Karlin-Neumann, Senior Associate Dean for Religious Life
Office: The CIRCLE, Old Union, 3rd Floor, Room 318
(650) 725-0010, rabbipkn@stanford.edu
Rabbi Patricia Karlin-Neumann biography

The Rev. Joanne Sanders, Associate Dean for Religious Life
Office: The CIRCLE, Old Union, 3rd floor, Room 317
(650) 725-0090, joannesanders@stanford.edu
The Rev. Joanne Sanders biography

Dr. Robert Huw Morgan, University Organist & Memorial Church Choir Director
Office: Round Room
(650) 725-0530, rhmorgan@stanford.edu
Dr. Robert Huw Morgan biography

Carol Velazquez, Administration Manager
Office: Round Room
(650) 725-7366, carolv@stanford.edu

Diane Abundabar, Rathbun Program Manager
Office: Round Room
(650) 724-7174, dianea1@stanford.edu

Michael Slack, Operations Coordinator
Office: Round Room
(650) 724-9349, mslack@stanford.edu

Melissa Prestinario, Wedding Coordinator
Office: Round Room
(650) 723-9531, mpresto@stanford.edu

Vanessa Gomez Brake, Event Specialist
Office: Round Room
(650) 725-0531, vgbrake@stanford.edu

Bahara Emami, Office Assistant
Office: Round Room
(650) 723-1762, bahara@stanford.edu