HMS Pinafore: The Next Generation 2013

The Stanford Savoyards experienced record-breaking crowds for their 2012 Winter production of HMS Pinafore: The Next Generation. This sy*nerd*gistic mindmelding of cult Victorian and Star Trek Federation realms featured a no holds barred, warp speed rendition of HMS Pinafore with many of the revered characters, costuming, and settings of the Star Trek: The Next Generation opus.

HMS Pinafore: The Next Generation was directed by Ravi Soundararajan and Jan Heiman, long-time Savoyards veterans, and conducted by Madeleine Graham, making her debut with a 24-member pit orchestra of local Bay Area musicians.

Slideshow images courtesy of Bob March, Greg Anderson and Voidampersand's Photostream.

Please follow the links below to visit the photographer's complete album:
Bob March Album

Production Staff

Chris Large, Producer
Jan Heiman, Co-Stage Director, Graphic Designer, Super-title Operator
Ravi Soundararajan, Co-Stage Director
Madeleine Graham, Music Director
Erica McCay, Technical Director, Set Designer, Lighting Designer
Michael Starobin and Nicholas Gerry, Lighting Designers
Alex Chu, Lighting Board Operator
Amanda Robertson, Costume Designer
Rachel Whalon, Hair & Makeup Designer
Briana Billups, Prop Designer
Doreen Finkelstein, Stage Manager
Heather Baumrucker, Choreographer, Assistant Stage Manager
Susan Petrick, Choreographer
Dede Heiman, House Manager
Karin Raab, Publicity

Cast List

Gerar Mazarakis as The Rt. Hon. Sir Joseph Porter, K.C.B. (Admiral Kirk)
Graham Roth as Captain Corcoran, Pinafore Commander (Jean-Luc Picard)
Brian Chin as Ralph Rackstraw, Able Seaman (William Riker)
John Graham as Dick Deadeye, Able Seaman (Worf)
Don Pettingill as Bill Bobstay, Boatswain's Mate (Data)
David Skurnick as Bob Becket, Carpenter's Mate (Geordi la Forge)
Christina Krawec as Josephine, the Captain's Daughter (Counselor Troi)
Katia Hayati as Cousin Hebe, Sir Joseph's Cousin (Marta, Orion slave)
Simone Hudson as Buttercup, a Bumboat Woman (Lwaxana T.)

Chorus of Starfleet and Admiral's Cousins, Sisters, Aunts
Sharon Beltracchi, Katie Duchscherer, Matthew Ewer, Hilary Heiman, Aleta Jamora, Gavrielle Lent, Toamatapu Lohe, Sara McCardle-Blunk, Joshua McLaughlin, Joanne Newman, Colin Raab, Karunya Sethuraman, Barbara Sonner, Sabrina Sonner, Sarah Spikes, Terry Weissman, Rachel Whalon, Jane Wolcott, and Dan Wright.

Savoyards HMS Pinafore TNG Poster

To stay informed about auditions and performances, including special events and promotions, please make sure to subscribe to our mailing list.

Join our mailing list!

facebook - twitter - YouTube - Tumblr
Click on the links above to follow us on social media.