High Energy Group Condensed Matter Group
Information for Visitors Seminar Schedule Postdoc Applications Related Research Links

SITP Visitors (Sep. 2014 - Aug. 2015)

 

Visit Dates
Visitors (short-term)
Host Affiliation Office # Lodging Info Notes
08/15/14 - 09/15/14 Sho Yaida Leonard MIT 320 N/A VS, yaida@mit.edu, HE
08/17/14 - 09/02/14 Hans Peter Nilles Renata University of Bonn, Germany 320 N/A VP, nilles@th.physik.uni-bonn.de, HE
09/10/14 - 09/17/14 Albrecht Klemm Shamit University of Bonn, Germany 320 Cardinal Hotel VS, aklemm@th.physik.uni-bonn.de, HE
09/10/14 - 09/17/14 Hans Jockers Shamit University of Bonn, Germany 326 Cardinal Hotel VS, jockers@th.physik.uni-bonn.de, HE
09/16/14-09/19/14 Anson Hook N/A Institute of Advanced Study 316 N/A VS, hook@ias.edu
10/12/14-10/15/14 Christoph Keller (speaker 10/13) John Joseph Rutgers University TBA N/A VPD, keller@physics.rutgers.edu, HE
10/19/14-10/20/14 Alexander Zhiboedov (speaker 10/20) John Joseph Harvard TBA N/A VPD, alezhiboedov@gmail.com, HE
10/27/14-10/31/14 Erez Zohar Leonard Max Planck Institute for Quantum Optics, Germany 320 N/A VS, erez.zohar@mpq.mpg.de, HE
10/30/14 - 10/31/14 Gordan Krnjaic (speaker 10/31) Jeremy Perimeter Institute, Canada TBA N/A VS, gkrnjaic@perimeterinstitute.ca, HE
TBA Ben Withers (speaker 11/06) John Joseph University of Southampton, UK TBA N/A VS, B.S.Withers@soton.ac.uk, HE
11/09/14-11/26/14 Eliezer Rabinovici (speaker 11/17) Leonard The Hebrew University of Jerusalem TBA N/A VP, eliezer@vms.huji.ac.il, HE
3 weeks in Oct. Thessa Fokkema Liza University of Amsterdam, Netherlands TBA N/A VS, t.b.fokkema@uva.nl, HE, Y$
Visit Periods Visitors (long-term /over 60 days) Host Affiliation Office # Lodging Info Notes
09/01/14 - 08/31/15 Keshav Dasgupta Renata McGill University, Canada 316 N/A VS, keshav@hep.physics.mcgill.ca
Sep. '14 - Aug. '15 Hideki Perrier Leonardo University of Geneva, Switzerland 320 N/A VSR, hideki.perrier@unige.ch
Jan. - Aug. 2014 Dan Freedman Renata MIT 322 N/A VP, dzf@math.mit.edu
Jan. - Mar. 2015 John March-Russell Savas Oxford University, UK 326 N/A

VP, j.march-russell1@physics.ox.ac.uk, MB

09/01/14 - 08/30/15 David Kaplan Peter John Hopkins 306 N/A VP, david.elazzar@gmail.com
10/16/13 - 10/15/15 Masanori Hanada Leonard Kyoto University, Japan 328 N/A VS, hanadamasanori@gmail.com
Sep. - Nov. '14 Laurence Levasseur Andrei University of Cambridge, UK 364 N/A VSR, lp375@cam.ac.uk
Sep. '13 - Jan. '15 Wissam Chemissany Renata University of Waterloo, Canada 322 N/A VS, chemissany.wissam@gmail.com
10/01/14 - 03/31/15 Matteo Cataneo Leonardo TBA 372 N/A VSR/SLAC, matteoc@dark-cosmology.dk
Fall 2014-2015? Xueli Zou Leonard California State University, Chico TBA N/A VS? XZou@csuchico.edu
Fall '14 - Sum. '17 Ahmed Almheiri Eva KITP TBA N/A VPD, notahmed@gmail.com
09/01/14 - 08/31/15 Blaise Gouteraux Sean Nordic Institute for Theoretical Physics, Sweden 399 N/A VPD, blaise@kth.se
10/01/14 - 03/31/15 Marco Scalisi Renata University of Gronigen, Netherlands 320 N/A VS?
N/A Znonimir Vlah Leonardo KIPAC 358 N/A VPD
N/A Michael Mulligan Shamit TBA 370 N/A VPD, michael.c.mulligan@gmail.com
Visit Periods Special Guests Host Affiliation Office # Lodging Info Notes
N/A Michael Dine Leonard UCSC 316 N/A VP, dine@scipp.ucsc.edu
N/A Tom Banks Leonard UCSC 316 N/A VP, banks@scipp.ucsc.edu
N/A Sri Raghu Leonard Stanford 326 N/A CM faculty, sraghu@stanford.edu
N/A Xiao-Liang Qi Leonard Stanford 328 N/A CM faculty, xlqi@stanford.edu
09/01/14 - 08/31/15 Jay Wacker Leonard TBA 304 N/A VS

SITP Visitors (Sep. 2013 - Aug. 2014)

SITP Visitors (Sep. 2012 - Aug. 2013)

SITP Visitors (Sep. 2011 - Aug. 2012)

SITP Visitors (Sep. 2010 - Aug. 2011)

 

Wireless Account Information

Office Assignment Information

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*********

 

 

 

.....