2012-2013 Season

Wednesday | October 31, 2012 | 8:00 pm
Stanford Symphony Orchestra, Jindong Cai, conductor
Ravel Daphnis & Chloe’s Suite No. 2
Beethoven Funeral March from Symphony No. 3
Bernstein Slava
Aquilanti Divertimento for Band
Williams Harry Potter Symphonic Suite
Sousa Washington Post – March

Friday | November 2, 2012 | 8:00 pm
Stanford Philharmonia Orchestra, Jindong Cai, conductor
Beethoven Symphony No. 6 in F Major
Beethoven Symphony No. 2 in D Major

Beethoven Masterpieces
Friday | November 30, 2012 | 8:00 pm
Stanford Symphony Orchestra, Jindong Cai, conductor, with Eric Wu, piano
Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 3
Beethoven Symphony No. 5 in C minor

BING CONCERT HALL GRAND OPENING
STANFORD DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC SHOWCASE
Bing Concert Hall

Sunday | January 13, 2013  | 7:00 pm
Stanford Philharmonia Orchestra, Robert Morgan, conductor, with Stanford Choral Union
Stanford Symphony Orchestra, Jindong Cai, conductor
Williams Serenade to Music
Ravel Daphnis and Chloe Suite No. 2

THE BEETHOVEN PROJECT

Bing Concert Hall 

Friday | January 18, 2013 | 8:00 pm
Sunday | January 20, 2013 | 2:30 pm
Stanford Symphony Orchestra, Jindong Cai, conductor, with Jon Nakamatsu, piano
The Consecration of the House Overture in C Major
Piano Concerto No. 5 in E-flat Major
Symphony No. 5 in C minor

Saturday | February 2, 2013 | 8:00 pm
Sunday | February 3, 2013 | 7:00 pm
Stanford Philharmonia Orchestra, Jindong Cai, conductor, with Jon Nakamatsu, piano
Symphony No. 8 in F Major
Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat Major
Symphony No. 2 in D Major

Friday | February 22, 2013 | 8:00 pm
Saturday | February 23, 2013 | 8:00 pm
Stanford Symphony Orchestra, Jindong Cai, conductor, with Jon Nakatmatsu, piano
Egmont Overture
Piano Concerto No. 3
Symphony No. 3 in E-flat Major “Eroica” 

Friday | March 15, 2013 | 8:00 pm
Sunday | March 17, 2013 | 2:30 pm
Stanford Philharmonia Orchestra, Stephen M. Sano, conductor, with Stanford Symphonic Chorus
Symphony No. 6 in F Major
Mass in C Major 

Friday | April 26, 2013 | 8:00 pm
Saturday | April 27, 2013 | 8:00 pm
Stanford Symphony Orchestra, Jindong Cai, conductor, with Jon Nakamatsu, piano
Fidelio Overture
Piano Concerto No. 1 in C
Symphony No. 7 in A Major

Friday | May 10, 2013 | 8:00 pm
Sunday | May 12, 2013 | 2:30 pm
Stanford Philharmonia Orchestra, Jindong Cai, conductor, with Joh Nakamatsu, piano
Symphony No.  1 in C Major
Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Major
Symphony No. 4 in B-flat Major

Friday | May 31, 2013 | 8:00 pm
Saturday | June 1, 2013 | 8:00 pm
Sunday | June 2, 2013 | 7:00 pm
Stanford Symphony Orchestra, Jindong Cai, conductor, with Stanford Choral Union
NEAR THE INNER EAR - a new commissioned work, tribute to Beethoven Symphony No. 9
Symphony No. 9 in D minor

SUMMER TOUR 2013 “In Beethoven’s Footsteps”

June 16 – June 30, 2013
Stanford Symphony Orchestra, Stanford Philharmonia Orchestra, Jindong Cai, conductor
With planned concerts in Bonn, Berlin, Leipzig, Teplice, Prague, and Vienna. 

To see details on the tour itinerary, specific dates, and concerts locations, click here.

All programs and dates subject to change