Home Research Group Members Publications

Waymouth Group Photo

(L-R): Young Chang, Dr. Gregg Barcan, Colin McKinlay, Xiangyi Zhang, Tim Blake, Kate Waldie, James Flanagan, Tyler Stukenbroeker, Dr. Tomohiro Seki, Wilson Ho, Andrew Ingram, Dr. Eun Joo Kang, and Dr. Sungkwan Kim.

Not Pictured: Megan Buonaiuto, Kevin Chung, Weiwei Wu, and Professor Robert Waymouth.

Principal Investigator
Professor Robert M. Waymouth
Professor Robert M. Waymouth
E-mail: waymouth@stanford.edu
Current Group Members
Photoshoot in Progress
Dr. Tomohiro Seki
Postdoctoral Researcher

Ph.D. from Queen's University in Ontario, Canada (Crudden Group)


Project: Electrochemical Applications of Transition Metal Hydrides

E-mail: tomoseki@stanford.edu
Weiwei Wu
Weiwei Wu

Project: Cobalt Shvo Catalyst Analogs and Electrocatalysis

E-mail: weiweiwu@stanford.edu
Photoshoot in Progress
Wilson Ho

Project: Aerobic Palladium Catalysis
E-mail: wilsonho@stanford.edu
Photoshoot in Progress
Kevin Chung

Project: Investigation of Palladium-Catalyzed Alcohol Oxidations

E-mail: kchung1@stanford.edu
Young Chang
Young Chang

Project: NHC-Catalyzed Zwitterionic Ring-Opening Polymerization of δ-Valerolactone

E-mail: yac3@stanford.edu
Tim Blake
Tim Blake

Project: Palladium Catalyzed Oxidative Lactonization and Organocatalytic Polymerization of Functionalized Lactones

E-mail: tblake@stanford.edu
Andrew J. Ingram
Andrew J. Ingram

Project: Mass Spectrometric Monitoring of Chemical Reactions and Aerobic Palladium Catalysis

E-mail: ajingram@stanford.edu
Kate Waldie
Kate Waldie

Project: Molecular Catalysts for Transfer Hydrogenation and Electrochemical Alcohol Oxidation

E-mail: kwaldie@stanford.edu
Megan Buonaiuto
Megan Buonaiuto

Project: Transfer Hydrogenation Catalysis for the Development of Analogous Electrochemical Reactions

E-mail: mbuonaiu@stanford.edu
Photoshoot in Progress
Dr. Eun Joo Kang
Visiting Scholar

Assistant Professor at Kyung Hee University in South Korea


Project: Polymerization Methodologies
E-mail: ejkang24@stanford.edu
Tyler Stukenbroeker
Tyler Stukenbroeker

Project: Organocatalysts for the Synthesis of Specific Polymer Topologies

E-mail: tstuke@stanford.edu
Xiangyi Zhang
Xiangyi Zhang

Project: Organocatalytic Strategies for the Synthesis of Polyesters and Polycarbonates

E-mail: xiangyiz@stanford.edu
Dr. Gregg Barcan
Dr. Gregg Barcan
Postdoctoral Researcher
Ph.D. from UCLA (Kwon Group)

Project: Selectively Degradable Cross-linked Biomaterials

E-mail: gbarcan@chem.ucla.edu
Colin McKinlay
Colin McKinlay

Project: Organocatalytic Ring-Opening Polymerization to Access Novel Biomaterials for the Delivery of Oligonucleotides and Small-molecule Therapeutics

E-mail: colinjm@stanford.edu
James Flanagan
James Flanagan

Project: Transformation of Acrylate-Type Substrates into New Materials and Chemical Intermediates

E-mail: jcaf@stanford.edu

Former Group Members