Staff/Faculty

Spring Break

Sun, March 23 2014 - Sun, March 30 2014

March 23-30

All dining halls will be closed. See dining.stanford.edu/calendar for details.

Last modified Thu, 6 Mar, 2014 at 15:45

Primal Snacks

Tue, March 11 2014 - Sun, March 16 2014

March 11-16

Snacks such as cookies, fruit, coffee, pretzels, nachos, trail mix, and sub sandwiches will be provided in all dining halls each evening. Good luck on your exams!

Last modified Thu, 6 Mar, 2014 at 9:54

Presidents' Day

Mon, February 17 2014

Arrillaga Family Dining Commons, Lakeside, Stern, and Wilbur Dining Halls will be serving brunch and dinner. All other dining halls will be closed. See Stanford R&DE Dining Calendar.

Last modified Fri, 14 Feb, 2014 at 10:50

Come to the Parents' Resource Fair!

Sat, February 22 2014

SAT. 9:30am-11:30am
PARENTS' RESOURCE FAIR
McCaw Hall, Frances C. Arrillaga Alumni Center

Come to the Parents' Resource Fair! You can meet with our Sustainable Food Program Manager, Wellness and Performance Dining Nutritionist, Senior Manager of Food Safety, representatives from Student Housing, and get great information about what Stanford Dining and Stanford Hospitality & Auxiliaries has to offer!

Last modified Tue, 28 Jan, 2014 at 17:25

Parents' Weekend Lunch & Brunch

Fri, February 21 2014 - Sat, February 22 2014

Feb 21-22

FRI. Noon-1:15pm & SAT. 10:30am-1pm 

Parents can join you for lunch and brunch! Meals may be purchased at the door of each residence dining hall for $12 plus tax (credit cards only). Visit https://parentsweekend.stanford.edu/residence-dining-hall-lunch-brunch for more information.

Last modified Tue, 28 Jan, 2014 at 17:17

Chocolate Making Demo

Thu, February 13 2014

6-7 pm
Arrillaga Family Dining Commons, 2nd floor Culinary Suite

Steven Issac, CMB, CEPC, a pastry chef instructor at prestigious The Culinary Institute of America at Greystone. Watch Chef Isaac create a chocolate sculpture. Participate in a chocolate tasting exercise. Savor a taste of a chocolate dessert, including the chocolate fountain!

Last modified Tue, 28 Jan, 2014 at 17:11

Lunar New Year Celebration

Thu, February 6 2014

Wilbur Hall- 5-7 pm

Last modified Thu, 23 Jan, 2014 at 15:33

BLACK HERITAGE DINNER

Thu, January 23 2014

All Dining Halls

Celebrate the upcoming Black Heritage Month with a special menu in all halls consisting of: Salad de Cresson, Lentil and Root Vegetable Salad, Honey Butter Biscuits, Corn Bread, Bourbon Chicken Thigh, Fried Catfish, Sweet Potato Fries, Braised Collard Greens, Cheddar Cheese Grits with Maque Choux, Roasted Brussels Sprouts, Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes, Chocolate and Red Velvet Whoopie Pies, Sweet Potato Pie, and Pecan Pie.

Last modified Fri, 10 Jan, 2014 at 15:56

MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. DAY

Mon, January 20 2014

Check rde.stanford.edu/dining/dining-calendar-dates for schedule of open dining halls.

Last modified Fri, 10 Jan, 2014 at 15:58

R&DE Stanford Dining Winter Closure & Opening

Wed, December 11 2013 - Sat, January 4 2014
Dining Hall Closing for Winter Break Opening for Winter Quarter
Arrillaga Family Dining Commons After Dinner December 13 Brunch January 4
Arrillaga Nights

Last modified Thu, 12 Dec, 2013 at 12:29