skip to content

Bulletin Archive

This archived information is dated to the 2008-09 academic year only and may no longer be current.

For currently applicable policies and information, see the current Stanford Bulletin.



Jon Claerbout, Antony Fraser-Smith,* Robert Kovach, Amos Nur, George A. Thompson


Greg Beroza

Associate Chair:

Biondo Biondi


Greg Beroza, Jerry M. Harris, Simon Klemperer, Rosemary J. Knight, Marcia McNutt, Joan Roughgarden,** Paul Segall, Norman H. Sleep, Howard Zebker,* Mark D. Zoback

Associate Professor:

Biondo Biondi

Assistant Professor:

Jesse Lawrence

Professor (Research):

Gerald M. Mavko

Courtesy Professors:

Stephan A. Graham, David D. Pollard

Consulting Professors:

James Berryman, Jonathan Glen, Antoine Guitton, Barry Kirkendall, Oskar Mencer

Consulting Associate Professors:

Stewart Levin, Azadeh Tabazadeh

Visiting Professors:

Sierd A.P.L. Cloetingh, Yo Fukushima, Jianguo Zhao

Senior Research Scientists:

Robert Clapp, Jack Dvorkin

Research Associates:

Nigel Crook, Paul Hagin, Youli Quan, Tiziana Vanorio

* Joint appointment with Electrical Engineering

Joint appointment with Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute

** Joint appointment with Biological Sciences

Department Offices: Mitchell Building, Room 365

Mail Code: 94305-2215

Phone: (650) 724-3293


Web Site:

© Stanford University - Office of the Registrar. Archive of the Stanford Bulletin 2008-09. Terms of Use | Copyright Complaints