Accepting award from former President of Royal Society of Chemistry Professor Stephen Ley (left)

(from left) Chairman of the ACS Board of Directors Nina McClellund, Prof. Zare,

and Eli Pearce, President of ACS.

Current President Harry Kroto, Prof. Zare and wife Susan.

Prof. Zare, Susan Smith, Susan Zare, Prof. Ian M. W. Smith.