The Boxer Lab
Home       Videos     Contact
The Boxer Lab
  Photographed on 24 August 2017.  
     
Principal Investigator    
Steve Boxer

Steven Boxer

Research Interests
Resumé
email: sboxer@stanford.edu






     
Administrative Assistant    
Debra  

Debra Frank

Hometown: North Kingstown, Rhode Island

Undergraduate Institution: University of Wisconsin, Madison

email: dfrank@stanford.edu









     
Postdoctoral Fellows    
Vesicle extrusion.  

Bob Rawle
(Visiting Researcher)

Postdoctoral Advisor: Peter Kasson, University of Virginia

Current Project: Viral Membrane Fusion

Ph.D. Project: Vesicle Fusion

Hometown: Spanish Fork, Utah

Undergraduate Institution: Pomona College

Graduate Institution: Stanford University

email: bobrawle@stanford.edu



Corianne  

Corianne van den Akker-Gelderloos

Project: Membrane Interferometer

Hometown: Apeldoorn, The Netherlands

Graduate Institution: FOM Institute AMOLF, The Netherlands

Undergraduate Institution: University of Twente, The Netherlands

email: corianne@stanford.edu


 

Jasek

 

Jacek Kozuch

Project: Electric Fields in Enzymology

Hometown: Berlin, Germany

Graduate Institution: Technische Universität Berlin, Germany

Undergraduate Institution: Technische Universität Berlin, Germany

email: jkozuch@stanford.edu

 

 

     
Graduate Students    
Lab  

Henk Both

Project: Split Green Fluorescent Protein

Hometown: Meridian, Mississippi

Undergraduate Institution: University of Alabama

email: both@stanford.edu



 

Alan Deng

Project: Split Green Fluorescent Protein

Hometown: New York, New York

Undergraduate Institute: Caltech

email: alandeng@stanford.edu



Cis and Trans  

Chi-Yun Lin

Project: Split Green Fluorescent Protein

Hometown: Taoyuan, Taiwan

Undergraduate Institution: National Taiwan University

email: chiyunl@stanford.edu



 

Katie liu

Project: Viral Membrane Fusion

Hometown: Honolulu, Hawaii

Undergraduate Institute: Scripps College

email: kliu94@stanford.edu



 

Frank Moss

Project: NanoSIMS

Hometown: Cookeville, Tennessee

Undergraduate Institute: Vanderbilt University

email: mossfr@stanford.edu



 

Matt Romei

Project: Split Green Fluorescent Protein

Hometown: Chatham, New Jersey

Undergraduate Institute: Haverford College

email: mromei@stanford.edu



 

Sam Schneider

Project: Electric Fields in Enzymology

Hometown: Williston, Vermont

Undergraduate Institute: Hobart and William Smith Colleges

email: samuel4@stanford.edu



laser on and off  

Jared Weaver

Project: Photosynthetic Reaction Centers

Hometown: Cedar City, Utah

Undergraduate Institution: Southern Utah University

email: jweaver2@stanford.edu



 

Bette Webster

Project: Viral Membrane Fusion

Hometown: Virginia Beach, Virginia

Undergraduate Institute: University of San Diego

email: betteweb@stanford.edu



 

Chu Zheng

Project: Electric Fields in Enzymology

Hometown: Dalian, China

Undergraduate Institute: Tsinghua University

email: czheng16@stanford.edu



     
Undergraduate Students    
 

Isabel Goronzy

Project: Vesicle Fusion

Hometown:Palo Alto, California

email: igoronzy@stanford.edu



 

Ben Thomson

Project: Hydrogen Bonds in Photoactive Yellow Protein

Hometown:Seattle, Washington

email: bthomson@stanford.edu



   
Boxerites the World Over
Former Group Members
The Boxer LaboratoryStanford UniversityDepartment of Chemistry • 380 Roth Way, Stanford, California, 94305-5012 • (650) 723-4482
Questions about this website may be directed to Debra Frank.