CSLI Publications logo
new books
contact us
for authors
CSLI Publications

Proceedings of the 18th International Conference on Head-Driven Phrase Structure Grammar

University of Washington
August 22–25, 2011

Editor: Stefan Müller
2011 © CSLI Publications
ISSN 15351793

Table of Contents

Editor's Note

The 18th International Conference on Head-Driven Phrase Structure Grammar (2011) was held at the University of Washington.

The conference featured 2 invited talks and 16 papers, and 1 poster selected by the program committee (Anne Abeillé, Doug Arnold, Emily M. Bender, Philippe Blache, Olivier Bonami, Robert Borsley, Gosse Bouma, Rui Chaves, Berthold Crysmann (chair), Dan Flickinger, Danièle Godard, Lars Hellan, Anke Holler, Jong-Bok Kim, Jean-Pierre Koenig, Valia Kordoni, Anna Kupsc, Robert Levine, Rob Malouf, Nurit Melnik, Philip Miller, Stefan Müller, Gerald Penn, Adam Przepiorkowski, Frank Richter, Ivan Sag, Manfred Sailer, Jesse Tseng, Frank Van Eynde, Gert Webelhuth, Stephen Wechsler, Shuichi Yatabe).

A workshop about Information Structure and Formal Grammar was attached to the conference. It featured one invited talk and 8 papers and a poster, selected by the program committee of this workshop (Felix Bildhauer Daniel Büring Berthold Crysmann (chair) Kordula De Kuthy Elisabet Engdahl Claire Gardent Jonathan Ginzburg Tracy Holloway King Manfred Krifka Jean-Marie Marandin Laura Michaelis Stefan Müller Irina Nikolaeva Patrizia Paggio Arndt Riester Mats Rooth Mark Steedman Malte Zimmermann).

We want to thank the respective program committees for putting this nice program together.

Thanks go to Emily M. Bender (chair), Joshua Crowgey, Michael Goodman, Varya Gracheva, Prescott Klassen, Naoko Komoto, Clarissa Surek-Clark, Emily Silgard, Sanghoun Song, Lisa Tittle, and David Wax, who were in charge of local arrangements.

As in the past years the contributions to the conference proceedings are based on the five page abstract that was reviewed by the respective program committees, but there is no additional reviewing of the longer contribution to the proceedings. To ensure easy access and fast publication we have chosen an electronic format.

The proceedings include all the papers except those by Olivier Bonami, Rui Chaves, Anna Gazdik, Tibor Kiss, Mats Rooth, and Thomas Wasow and David Clausen.

The table of contents lists all the papers presented at the conference. Some papers were not submitted to the proceedings. For these papers, we suggest contacting the authors directly.

A list of BibTeX-Entries containing bibliographic information is also available.

Maintained by Stefan Müller

Automatically Created: 09.01.2019 (20:40:42)

pubs @ csli.stanford.edu