CSLI Publications logo
new books
contact us
for authors
CSLI Publications

Proceedings of the 22nd International Conference on Head-Driven Phrase Structure Grammar

Nanyang Technological University (NTU), Singapore
August 10–14, 2015

Editor: Stefan Müller
2015 © CSLI Publications
ISSN 15351793

Table of Contents

Editor's Note

The 22th International Conference on Head-Driven Phrase Structure Grammar (2015) was held at the Nanyang Technological University (NTU), Singapore.

The conference featured 3 invited talks, 15 papers, and 4 posters selected by the program committee (Anne Abeillé, Farrell Ackerman, Doug Arnold, Emily M. Bender (chair), Francis Bond, Gosse Bouma, George Broadwell, Rui Chaves, Philippa Cook, Ann Copestake, Kordula De Kuthy, Elisabet Engdahl, Dan Flickinger, Antske Fokkens, Danièle Godard, Petter Haugereid, Fabiola Henri, Anke Holler, Jong-Bok Kim, Jean-Pierre Koenig, Anna Kupsc, Bob Levine, Janna Lipenkova, Rob Malouf, Nurit Melnik, Philip Miller, Tsuneko Nakazawa, Joanna Nykiel, Gerald Penn, Adam Przepiorkowski, Frank Richter, Louisa Sadler, Pollet Samvellian, Sanghoun Song, Jesse Tseng, Steve Wechsler, Shûichi Yatabe and Eun-Jung Yoo).

A workshop on Verb Classes and the Scale of Change in Affected Arguments was attached to the conference. The workshop had six invited speakers and five regular papers. The workshop program was put together by František Kratochvíl and Joanna Ut-Seong Sio.

We want to thank the respective program committees for putting this nice program together.

Thanks go to Francis Bond, who was in charge of local arrangements, and his assistants Sanghoun Song, Michael Goodman, Luis Morgado da Costa.

As in the past years the contributions to the conference proceedings are based on the five page abstract that was reviewed by the respective program committees, but there is no additional reviewing of the longer contribution to the proceedings. To ensure easy access and fast publication we have chosen an electronic format.

The proceedings include all the papers except the one by Sanghoun Song, Chen Bo, Joanna Sio Ut Seong, and Francis Bond titled An HPSG-based Analysis of Resultative Compounds in Chinese, the one by Frank van Eynde, which is published in his book on predication, and the ones by I Wayan Arka, Kazuko Yatsuhiro, Juwon Lee, and Hans Uszkoreit. Most of the workshop contributions will be published in a separate volume and therefore are also not included.

The table of contents lists all the papers presented at the conference. Some papers were not submitted to the proceedings. For these papers, we suggest contacting the authors directly.

A list of BibTeX-Entries containing bibliographic information is also available.

Maintained by Stefan Müller

Automatically Created: 09.01.2019 (17:41:24)

pubs @ csli.stanford.edu