People

From DesignX Wiki

Revision as of 10:59, 9 November 2013 by Larenino (Talk | contribs)
Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Faculty and Leadership Team

Larry Leifer, PhD

Larry.jpg
Professor, Founding Director
Phone: 650-723-1869
Fax: 650-493-6481
leifer@cdr.stanford.edu
Website


Wendy Ju, PhD

Wendy_Ju.jpg
Executive Director, Interaction Design Research
wendyju@stanford.edu


Lauren Aquino Shluzas, PhD

Lauren.AquinoShluzas.jpg
Executive Director, Healthcare Design Research
lauren.aquino@stanford.edu
CV


George Toye, PhD

George.jpg
Consulting Professor, Mechanical Engineering Design
toye@stanford.edu



Academic Staff and Post-Docs

Anneliese Tunison

A.Rogers.jpg
Administrator
tunison@stanford.edu
Phone: 650-723-9233
Fax: 650-725-8475


Burton Lee, PhD MBA

Burton_Lee.jpg
Lecturer
burton.lee@stanford.edu


Ade Mabogunje, PhD

Ade.jpg
Senior Research Associate
Venture Design Program Leader
ade@stanford.edu


David Sirkin, PhD

David.jpg
Postdoctoral Researcher 
sirkin@stanford.edu


Neeraj Sonalkar, PhD

Neeraj.jpg
Research Associate
Venture Design Studio Ahmedabad, India, co-Director
sonalkar@stanford.edu



Graduate Research Assistants

Gabriel Aldaz

Gabriel.jpg 
PhD Candidate
zamfir@stanford.edu


David M. Cannon

DCannon.jpg 
PhD Candidate
dmcannon@cdr.stanford.edu


Rebecca (Becky) Currano

Becky.jpg
PhD Candidate
bcurrano@stanford.edu


Chris Ford

CFord.jpg 
PhD Student 
cford4@stanford.edu
Website   
CV 


Jaemin Koo

Jaemin.jpg
PhD Candidate
finepine@stanford.edu


Nik Martelaro

Nik.jpg 
PhD Student
nikmart@stanford.edu


Brian Mok

Brian.jpg 
PhD Student
brianmok@stanford.edu



Joel Sadler

Sadler.jpg 
PhD Student
jsadler@stanford.edu



Katherine Stephenson

Kate.png 
PhD Student
kjstephenson@sbcglobal.net



Visiting Scholars and Researchers

Coming Soon


Graduates

Tamara Carleton

Tamara_Carleton.jpg
PhD
carleton@stanford.edu
Website


Jonathan Edelman

Jonathan.jpg
PhD
edelman2@stanford.edu
Website


Michael Helms

Michael.jpg
PhD
mhelms@stanford.edu
Publications


Malte Jung

Malte.jpg
PhD
mjung@stanford.edu
Publications
Website


Noah Kim

NoahKim.jpg
PhD
noahk@stanford.edu


Greg Kress, PhD

GregKress.jpg
glkress@gmail.com
Website
Publications


Mark Schar

Mark.jpg
PhD
mfschar@stanford.edu
Website


Vinod Baya, PhD

Margot Brereton, PhD

William (Bill) Cockayne, PhD

Özgur Eris, PhD

John Feland, PhD

Wendy Ju, PhD

Micah Lande, PhD

Burton Lee, PhD MBA

Ade Mabogunje, PhD

Andrew Milne, PhD

Scott Minneman, PhD

Lawrence Neeley, PhD

Kurt Reiner, PhD

Ben Shaw, PhD

Lauren Aquino Shluzas, PhD 

Philipp Skogstad, PhD MBA

Lauren Aquino Shluzas, PhD

John Tang, PhD

George Toye, PhD

H.F. Machiel Van der Loos, PhD

Maria Yang, PhD

Sam Yen, PhD

Past Affiliates

Martin Steinert

Martin.jpg
Former Deputy Director of CDR and
Assistant Professor (Acting) of Mechanical Engineering
martin.steinert@ntnu.no
website 


Bettina Maisch

Bettina.jpg
Visiting Researcher
maisch@stanford.edu


Merete Ræstad Faanes


Visiting Researcher
mfaanes@stanford.edu



Personal tools