Stanford GSAPP
Graduate Students in Applied Physics and Physics

The areas of GSAPP's expertise

The students below have volunteered to have their names and contact informations available to incoming and current students who are curious about resources available at Stanford. If you see something in this list that interests you, feel free to ask!

You can find a print-friendly version of this page here.

Name Face Email The areas of my expertise
Katherine Sytwu ksytwu@stanford.edu Science outreach
Kelly Stifter kstifter@stanford.edu Video game organizations, Stanford Outdoor program, rock climbing, science outreach opportunities, equity & inclusion efforts, EDGE fellowship, NSF fellowship, couple's housing, working at SLAC, living in EV, GSAPP
TJ Wilkason wilkason@stanford.edu Stanford Healthcare & Cardinal Care
Cyndia Yu cyndiayu@stanford.edu music groups at Stanford (particularly orchestras), where to find Chinese food
Saarik Kalia saarik@stanford.edu Dance at Stanford
Jedidiah Thompson jedidiah@stanford.edu Aviation, theater, broadcast radio
Yihui Quek yquek@stanford.edu Running routes, How to Live Without a Car, and How to Survive as an International
Nora Brackbill nbrack@stanford.edu science communication and outreach, KZSU (the Stanford radio station), the Design School, researching and taking classes outside the physics department, VPGE programs and professional development and career planning resources, bay area native (ish, Santa Cruz is close enough), PE and recreational classes, Stanford Libraries!
Alex Madurowicz amaduro@stanford.edu Basketball Facilities
Haoyuan Li hyli16@stanford.edu Supermarket
Shenglan Qiao shenglan@stanford.edu couple's housing, choirs at Stanford, d.School (non-physics courses), PhD career advising
Ben Garber bengarber@stanford.edu Living car-free at Stanford, Jewish life in Palo Alto, activities and cultural sites in the area
Justin Myles jmyles@stanford.edu Black Community at Stanford
Noah Shutty noaj@stanford.edu LGBT student resources