2021-22 Season

Photo: Steve Castillo

FALL 2021

HALLOWEEN CONCERT
Friday, 29 October 2021 · 7:30 pm · Dinkelspiel Auditorium
Stanford Symphony Orchestra · Paul Phillips, conductor
Stanford Wind Symphony · Giancarlo Aquilanti, conductor

Program TBA

SP FALL CONCERT
Sunday, 7 November 2021 · 2:30 pm · Bing Concert Hall
Stanford Philharmonia · Paul, Phillips, conductor

W. A. MOZART Symphony No. 26 in E-flat Major
BENJAMIN BRITTEN Simple Symphony
TBA Concerto
JOSEPH HAYDN Symphony No. 97 in C Major

SSO FALL CONCERT
Friday, 12 November 2021 · 7:30 pm · Bing Concert Hall
Saturday, 13 November 2021 · 7:30 pm · Bing Concert Hall
Stanford Symphony Orchestra · Paul Phillips, conductor
Ethan Chi ’22, piano · 2020 Concerto Competition Winner

PAUL PHILLIPS Black Notes and White
WILLIAM GRANT STILL Wood Notes
EDVARD GRIEG Piano Concerto in A Minor, Op. 16
VALERIE COLEMAN Seven O’Clock Shout
OTTORINO RESPIGHI The Pines of Rome

FRIENDS OF MUSIC HOLIDAY MUSICALE
Saturday, 4 December 2021 · 2:30 pm · Memorial Church
Stanford Philharmonia · Paul Phillips, conductor

Program TBA

WINTER 2022

SP WINTER CONCERT
Saturday, 26 February 2022 · 7:30 pm · Bing Concert Hall
Stanford Philharmonia · Paul Phillips, conductor

DARIUS MILHAUD Stanford Serenade
Other works TBA

SSO-SSC WINTER CONCERT
Friday, 4 March 2022 · 7:30 pm · Bing Concert Hall
Saturday, 5 March, 2022 · 7:30 pm · Bing Concert Hall
Stanford Symphony Orchestra · Paul Phillips, conductor
Stanford Symphonic Chorus · Steve Sano, conductor
Addison Jadwin ’22, viola · 2020 Concerto Competition Winner

​WILLIAM WALTON   Viola Concerto
GUSTAV MAHLER   Symphony No. 2, “Resurrection”

SPRING 2022

SSO SPRING CONCERT
Friday, 13 May 2022 · 7:30 pm · Bing Concert Hall
Saturday, 14 May 2022 · 7:30 pm · Bing Concert Hall
Stanford Symphony Orchestra · Paul Phillips, conductor

TBA Concerto
IGOR STRAVINSKY   The Rite of Spring

SP SPRING CONCERT
Saturday, 21 May 2022 · 7:30 pm · Bing Concert Hall
Stanford Philharmonia · Paul Phillips, conductor

Program TBA