<< home

day by day: a blog

November 19, 2008



Demographic profile: middle-aged, Caucasian male, married, employed in higher education field

Place of birth: Reading, Berkshire
First school: Huntley Square Elementary School
Physical deformities: none discernible
Ambition as child: to be on TV
Name of first girlfriend: Christina
Favourite colour: blue
Favourite food: Mediterranean
Favourite piece of music: "Vissi d'arte" (Tosca, Act II)
Favourite band (historic): Elvis Costello and the Attractions
Favourite website: Youtube
Favourite sportsperson/s: Bjorn Borg, Fernando Alonso of RenaultF1
Hobbies: none
Last thing mislaid: a cheque
Recurrent motifs in dreams: being lost, sky falling on head, tumbling from high building
Economic resources: in local context, very limited
Best book read: no entire books as such, but certain passages from many volumes stand out
Allergies: nuts
Likes: mornings, the sea, eyes, humour (but not jokes), driving at night in America
Dislikes: rivals, repetitive sounds, perceptions of disorder
Earliest memory: first dog, a beagle, being "taken away to live on a farm"
Happiest memory: prefer not to say
Saddest memory: deaths of grandparents
Greatest dangers: secrecy; dirigiste temptations
Favourite possession: iPod
Congenital disease: ecsema
Most admired person in history: Martin Luther King, Jr.
Ambition as adult: to write well, to be a good husband and father
Instruments played: none
Dominant faculty: visual
Last country visited: England
Word that first occurs if you think of that visit: Nelson
Describe the world in one sentence: It is a terrible, tragic place, full of inspiration.

Posted by njenkins at November 19, 2008 12:38 AM

With the exception of interspersed quotations, all writing is © 2007-09 by Nicholas Jenkins