Steering Committee Member, Center for Advanced Technology Evaluation, Pacific Northwest National Lab, 2017-.

Member, Scientific Advisory Board, European Union Horizon 2020 CONNECT, 2017-.

Guest Co-Editor, IEEE Micro, Special Issue on Hotchips, 2017.

Guest Co-Editor, IEEE Journal of Solid-State Circuits, Special Issue on the 2016 IEEE International Solid-State Circuits Conference, Jan. 2017.

Organizing Committee Member, Berkeley Symposium on Energy Efficient Electronic Systems, 2017.

Member, Strategy Committee, IEEE Council on Electronic Design Automation, 2016-2017.

Program Chair, Hotchips, 2016.

Advisory Board Member, Electrical Engineering, Ecole Polytechnique Federale De Lausanne (EPFL), 2015-.

Program Chair, IEEE International Test Conference, 2014.

Guest Co-Editor, IEEE Journal of Emerging and Selected Topics in Circuits and Systems, Special Issue on Robust and Energy-Secure Systems, 2014.

Guest Co-Editor, IEEE Journal of Emerging and Selected Topics in Circuits and Systems, Special Issue on Functionally Enhanced Devices, 2014.

Program Vice-Chair, IEEE International Test Conference, 2013.

Co-Chair, Joint DFG-NSF-SRC Workshop on "Bugs and Defects in Electronic Systems: The Next Frontier," Dagstuhl, Germany, 2013.

Guest Co-Editor, IEEE Journal of Emerging and Selected Topics in Circuits and Systems, Special Issue on Heterogeneous Nano Circuits and Systems, 2013.

Selection Committee, ACM SIGDA Outstanding Ph.D. Dissertation in EDA, 2013.

Best Paper Award Committee, IEEE/ACM Design Automation Conference, 2012.

Invited member, Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA) Information Science and Technology (ISAT) Board, 2009-2012.

Associate Editor, IEEE Transactions on Computer-Aided Design of Integrated Circuits and Systems, 2010-2012.

Associate Editor, IEEE Transactions on VLSI, 2009-2010.

Associate Editor, ACM Transactions on Design Automation of Electronic Systems, 2011-2012.

Organizing Committee Member and Innovative Practices Track Chair, IEEE VLSI Test Symposium, 2006-2010.

Chair, Selection sub-committee for EDAA Outstanding PhD Dissertation Award.

International Advisory Panel, IEEE International Conference on Intelligent and Advanced Systems, 2007.

Selection Committee for ACM Outstanding PhD Dissertation in EDA (several times).

Program Co-Chair, IEEE SELSE Workshop, 2007.

General Co-Chair and Co-Founder, IEEE System Effects of logic Soft Errors Workshop, 2005, 2006.

General Co-Chair, CRC-IEEE Pacific Northwest Test Workshop, 2003, 2004, 2005.

Membership Chair, IEEE Test Technology Technical Council, 2004.

Panels Chair, IEEE Test Resource Partitioning Workshop, 2003, 2004.

Registration Chair, IEEE Intl. Conf. on Dependable Systems and Networks, 2003.

Vice General Chair, IEEE Pacific Northwest Test Workshop, 2002.

Program Committees:

Hotchips; IEEE/ACM Design Automation Conference (DAC); IEEE/ACM Design Automation and Test in Europe (DATE); IEEE/ACM International Conference on Computer-Aided Design (ICCAD); IEEE International Conference on Computer Design (ICCD); IEEE International Conference on Dependable Systems and Networks (DSN); IEEE International Conference on Field-Programmable Custom Computing Machines (FCCM); IEEE International Reliability Physics Symposium (IRPS); IEEE International Solid-State Circuits Conference (ISSCC); IEEE International Test Conference (ITC); IEEE International Conference on VLSI Design; IEEE VLSI Test Symposium (VTS); IEEE/IFIP SoC-VLSI; International Conference on Supercomputing, (ICS); IEEE Intl. On-line Test Symp.; IEEE European Test Symp.; IEEE Asian Test Symp.; International Conference on Parallel and Distributed Systems (ICPADS); IEEE Field Programmable Logic and Applications (FPL); IEEE NoCS, and numerous others.