Association for Symbolic Logic
2005 Annual Meeting
Stanford University
March 19 - 22

Program Committee:

  • John Mitchell
  • Michael Rathjen
  • Stewart Shapiro
  • Reed Solomon
  • Patrick Speissegger
  • John Steel (Chair)

Local Organizing Committee:

  • Andrew Arana
  • Solomon Feferman
  • Grigori Mints
  • John Mitchell
  • Richard Sommer (Chair)

Financial Support:

  • Association for Symbolic Logic
  • Stanford University
    • Department of Mathematics
    • Department of Philosophy
    • Department of Computer Science
    • Center for the Study of Language and Information
    • Office of the Provost

Plenary Speakers

  • Steve Awodey (Carnegie Mellon University)
  • Raf Cluckers (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven)
  • Ilijas Farah (York University)
  • Solomon Feferman (Stanford University)
  • Deirdre Haskell (McMaster University)
  • Andrei Morozov (Novosibirsk State University)
  • Vladimir Pestov (University of Ottawa)
  • Andre Scedrov (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Andreas Weiermann (Muenster University)
  • Jindrich Zapletal (University of Florida)

Special Sessions (organizers in parentheses)

  • Computability and Randomness (Andre Nies)
  • Model Theory (Chris Miller and Patrick Speissegger)
  • Proof Theory and Constructivity (Solomon Feferman and Grigori Mints)
  • Set Theory and Borel Structure (Greg Hjorth and Slawomir Solecki)

Gödel Lecture

  • To Be Announced


  • Moshe Vardi (Rice University) On Computer-Aided Verification

Abstracts of contributed talks from ASL members must be received by the deadline of December 10, 2004, at the ASL Business Office: ASL, Box 742, Vassar College, 124 Raymond Avenue, Poughkeepsie, New York 12604, USA; Fax: 1-845-437-7830; email:

Graduate Student travel support is available. Applications and recommendations should be received before the deadline of January 14, 2005, by the Program Chair: John Steel, Department of Mathematics, U. C. Berkeley, Berkeley, CA 94720, USA; email:

Meeting Information:

Related Links: