Skip to content Skip to navigation



Gianluca Iaccarino, Associate Professor in Mechanical Engineering and Institute for Computational Mathematical Engineering, is the Director and Principal Investigator with overall technical and management responsibility.

Other faculty involved in the PSAAP II project include:

Stanford University

Alex Aiken, Alcatel-Lucent Professor of Computer Science

Juan Alonso, Associate Professor, Department of Aeronautics & Astronautics

Eric Darve, Associate Professor, Mechanics and Computation Group and Flow Physics and Computational Engineering Group

John Eaton, Charles Lee Powell Foundation Professor in the School of Engineering and the Martin Family University Fellow in Undergraduate Education

Pat Hanrahan, Canon USA Professor in the School of Engineering

Sanjiva Lele, Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics and of Mechanical Engineering

Ali Mani, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Parviz Moin, Franklin P. and Caroline M. Johnson Professor in the School of Engineering

George Papanicolaou, Robert Grimmett Professor of Mathematics

University at Stony Brook

James Glimm, Distinguished Professor, Department of Applied Mathematics & Statistics

University of Colorado

Alireza Doostan, Assistant Professor Aerospace

University of Michigan

Ian Boyd, James E. Knott Professor, Aerospace Engineering

University of Minnesota

Krishnan Mahesh, Professor in Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics

University of Texas Austin

Mattan Erez, Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering