CS142 Lectures

Week 1

Introduction, Course Organization

Monday, January 11, 2021

Intro

HyperText Markup Language (HTML)

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

HTML

Cascading Style Sheets (CSS)

Friday, January 15, 2021

CSS

Week 2

Holiday - No Class

Monday, January 18, 2021

URLs and Links

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

URLs

JavaScript Basics

Friday, January 22, 2021

JavaScript Basics

Week 3

JavaScript Programming

Monday, January 25, 2021

JavaScript Programming

JavaScript New Features

Document Object Model (DOM)

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

DOM - Events

Friday, January 29, 2021

Week 4

Intro to Front End Programming

Monday, February 1, 2021

Introduction to ReactJS

Wednesday, February 3, 2021

Single Page Applications

Friday, February 5, 2021

Week 5

Responsive Web Design

Monday, February 8, 2021

Building Web Applications

Wednesday, February 10, 2021

Browser/Server Communication

Friday, February 12, 2021

Week 6

Holiday - No Class

Monday, February 15, 2021

Web Servers

Wednesday, February 17, 2021

Node.js

Friday, February 19, 2021

Week 7

ExpressJS

Monday, February 22, 2021

Storage Tier

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Cookies and Session

Sunday, February 28, 2021

Week 8

Input and Validation

Monday, March 1, 2021

Full stack state management

Wednesday, March 3, 2021

Web App Security - Browser Isolation

Friday, March 5, 2021

Week 9

Network Attacks

Monday, March 8, 2021

Other Attacks

Wednesday, March 10, 2021

Large scale applications

Friday, March 12, 2021

Week 10

Data Centers

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Future directions

Wednesday, March 17, 2021

Future directions

Friday, March 19, 2021